We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Well, we stayed at this hotel and the Andaz for our vacation to get an idea which one we liked better since we travel to Savannah often.....well, here ya go! The pool was awesome, the view was spectacular and we did not encounter any rude employees like we did at the Andaz! The only down fall was the pool was crowded, but was a holiday week, so that is understandable. Valet staff was the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LChristinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide a positive and memorable overall experience. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,148 - 1,154 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

From the moment our group of nine walked through the doors, we were greeted with great service and friendly smiles. It was truly an exceptional stay and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was indeed a pleasurable experience. I will definitely be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: Request the in room refrigerators early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABT333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide an exceptional Five Star experience. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The service was outstanding and accomidating, the spa was just delightful, we had massages and they were divine, the Aqua Star Restaurant puts on a 5 star breakfast buffet...Truly a delightful stay! The Beds were the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel...Loved the neck pillows and am ordering myself one...

Room Tip: Get a River Front Room, the views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide a delightful and comfortable Five Star experience. The Heavenly Spa Team will be elated to know that their efforts are appreciated--feel free to let them know on their TripAdvisor page too. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The resort layout is gorgeous, the bed was oh-so-comfy and the view is spectacular!! You will feel as though you are on a private island. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and made sure our requests were fulfilled. The view of the pool is very serene. The resort also has a sprinkler area for small children in the pool area.I would like to note that the ferry ride across was a nice bonus to our visit. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY if you stay at the Westin.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the harbor; it's breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shereejones36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Sheree,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide a gorgeous and comfortable Five Star experience. The Escape Pool area is certainly a treat and I also recommend you investigate our Daufuskie Island excursion on your next trip westinsavannah.com/beach. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was there on business so we didn't have time to enjoy much of Savannah. Stayed on 12th floor facing south. Room had a balcony overlooking Savannah River and Savannah. Beautiful, birds eye view. Fun to watch the tug boats and large ships passing by. Room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably quiet. Very comfortable bed. Concierge recommended we go to their sister property in Hilton Head Is., SC and use their beach and pool facilities. The beach and shopping at Hilton Head is a little farther than Tybee Is. but worth the trip.

Room Tip: South view faces river and downtown Savannah. North view overlooks a golf course and low country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DKB863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable Five Star experience. Our sister property in Hilton Head is a wonderful day trip indeed. I also recommend you investigate our Daufuskie Island excursion on your next trip westinsavannah.com/beach. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed two nights over this past 4th of July weekend to see the fireworks. Room was not up to Westin Resort standards. Stayed on the 15th floor with a river view, room had a number of problems. First the chair at the desk had 4 cuts in the fabric. The sheer curtain was dirty on the window side. Sheets on bed should have been replaced a long time ago, worn out. Inside of the bathroom door had mold and rust on lower portion. Due to the large crowds, the restaurant service did not know how to handle the numbers of people. We asked if The First Friday Sunset Party Oyster Roast would be happening and they told us no. In its place was a BBG for $42.00pp. We opted to eat in the Starbucks Café At Midnight Sun and the food was just food. When we went outside to watch the fireworks, found that they were having the oyster roast. Would not stay at this Westin Resort again nor recommend it to anyone. .

Room Tip: Have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apt0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to meet your room, service or dining expectations. We will use your feedback to improve. We hope to welcome you back one day and restore your faith in our property.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The resort itself has everything one needs....awesome property, great location, and many amenities......BUT there is zero management to be found.. They tried but this was one of the most dysfunctional resorts I have ever seen!! I am a Platinum member with Starwood and I had to fight for a decent room....had to wait in line to check in for 35 minutes...every time I had to go to the front desk there was a long wait which shouldn't happen at a 4 Diamond AAA resort which they proudly display. Staff tried but fell short because their is ZERO leadership in this resort. Will I stay in this resort again....sorry to say...NO. Enough said!

Room Tip: I have no idea how to improve your room. No rhyme or reason!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that we were unable to meet your service expectations and we will use your feedback to improve. We hope to one day welcome you back and restore your faith in our property.

Be Well,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $178 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing