We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Loved staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and the location was great. The center of Savannah is readily accessible by ferry. The ferry is free, comes by often (~every 20 minutes), and is fast (~5 - 10 minutes to make a crossing). Not to mention that crossing the river that way is a charming experience in and of itself.
The hotel has a decent bar, small Starbucks shop for the morning coffee, and a great swimming pool/hot tub for a little relaxing.
Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for river view! Not only is it a nice view to wake up to, but if you're up high you can trac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarWAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a FIVE STAR experience for you. Our Executive Chef will be pleased to learn that his efforts are appreciated! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,215 - 1,221 of 2,063 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel is located on the other side of savannah river across from downtown area.It has a long boardwalk on the river and rooms that look onto the river..The check in was easy and the desk was always manned ready to assist .The concierge was pleasant and provided a ton of info.They had bottles of water ready for the early morning Joggers.
They also has a $5 program to rent sneakers and apparel..which came in handy.The food was excellent.During my stay I ate at the Midnight Sun and generally lounged on the patio overlooking the river.
There's a huge pool and hot tub outside( I didnt try them).I did go to the Gym located across the hotel.
Overall it was a great stay and will surely stay with them again

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded river view rooms. A free ferry service runs every 20 mins to get to Downtown Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vidya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a FIVE STAR experience for you. Our Executive Chef will be pleased to learn that his efforts are appreciated! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Is Very Beautiful Everything Was Just To Die For. Apon checking out and leaving I found when I got home that I left my wedding ring within in moments j was in a panic I called an got a hold of Steve in security an within minutes he called me back an was getting my info t Ok send it back to me this made my stay even the more better thank you Steve

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lovr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a positive experience for you. Steve and the rest of the Risk Management Team will be happy to learn that their efforts are appreciated--they are certainly invaluable assets to the Resort. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is half the price of the other hotels in the area at comparable star level. It has spectacular views of the Savannah River, and great amenities such as the small, plush river side grass seating area. The food is excellent, including the specialty pizzas. Room service is a little short of expectations, or this would be five stars.

Room Tip: Be sure to upgrade to get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a positive and memorable experience. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very pretty setting on the island with a convenient and free ferry into downtown Savannah. Staff was very nice as was the room. We had our favorite breakfast- yogurt parfaits which were very reasonably priced and took off the next day for Tybie Island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 321KMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. Tybee is a great experience for sure. I also recommend you investigate Daufuskie Island on your next trip--The Westin Savannah Harbor Beach Club is a treat indeed! Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Upscale hotel with a resort feel. Enjoyed the free ferry river crossing into old Savannah that runs every 30 minutes. Also loved the free use of bikes to explore the river front. Service is friendly and relaxed!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the free ferry and the use of the bicycles to explore. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Booked online with Priceline for one night. Did have to pay the $22 resort fee which for one night seems a bit excessive, but we did use the self serve parking so I am sure any other hotel parking for one night would be the same. Asked for a king bed facing the river and was give room 1129. Room was very nice with a great view of the river and city. You could hear the people talking in the next room during the day, but at night was not a problem.

The bar on the main lobby was great for wine and later for Starbucks.

The water taxi was very prompt and easy to use. We did have to take a car taxi back when returning to the room after 12 AM as the last water taxi goes at 12 AM. I think it was $15 from the center of town where we did a ghost tour.

I'd stay here again for the location and because it was probably much quieter than staying on the riverwalk or near there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Resort Charge and we we will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 115 in Savannah
3,045 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#14 of 115 in Savannah
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $174 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing