We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
1,066
657
276
141
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
657
276
141
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryheavenly bedriver streetconvention centerbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Booked online with Priceline for one night. Did have to pay the $22 resort fee which for one night seems a bit excessive, but we did use the self serve parking so I am sure any other hotel parking for one night would be the same. Asked for a king bed facing the river and was give room 1129. Room was very nice with a great view of the river and city. You could hear the people talking in the next room during the day, but at night was not a problem.

The bar on the main lobby was great for wine and later for Starbucks.

The water taxi was very prompt and easy to use. We did have to take a car taxi back when returning to the room after 12 AM as the last water taxi goes at 12 AM. I think it was $15 from the center of town where we did a ghost tour.

I'd stay here again for the location and because it was probably much quieter than staying on the riverwalk or near there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gstratus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that we were able to provide a Five Star Experience for you. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Resort Charge and we we will use it to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return.
BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recently had a two night stay here…Upon checking in, found the staff to be very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the area..The rooms are large, airy and, as is the whole hotel, very clean…Our room provided a beautiful view of the Savannah Harbor and the Historic District…A five minute ferry ride from the rear of the hotel puts you in the middle of the District.
Also on the property if a beautiful 18 hole golf course..Unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to play….

Room Tip: Ask for a river view…..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear George,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that the rooms and property as a whole met your expectations. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return and hopefully you'll be able to play at the beautiful Club at Savannah Harbor Golf Course.

BE
WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at the Westin Savannah Harbor last week for a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The rooms were clean and the view of downtown Savannah was awesome. We were on the other side of the river and had to take a ferry across to reach the historic part. The Ferry would run about every 20 minutes and stopped running at midnight. If I went back to Savannah I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we were able to make a positive and memorable service experience for you. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This place just falls slightly short of being a great place. The hotel is on an island that sits in the river across from the town. On the island is a golf course managed by Troon Golf, a convention center, a race course (where they were racing Lamborghinis), and a housing development in progress. To get into Savannah proper, ferries run every 30 minutes that stop at the Westin, Marriott and the Hyatt, free.
We rented a car and drove from the airport (20 minute drive), parked ourselves. There is valet parking which we did not use and they say that they charge for parking, but they didn't, which was very nice. The gate was always up and parking was no problem.
The golf course, spa and workout center is in another building away from the hotel. You must take a shuttle (free) to get there (or short walk, or free bike). We did not use the spa, but the workout center is typical hotel except for the universal machines, which although functional were old and clunky, rusty even. The golf course was in medium shape ... early season in March and after some rain ... fairways were a mess but the greens were really good.
The room was typical hotel, mostly clean except: slight ring around the sink drain, sink drain did not drain properly, fingerprints and dirt around the edges of the mirror, slight mold above the mirror on the wall, only one robe provided had a smudge, sheet had a smudge. Small stuff, but enough to be noticeable. Free coffee/tea provided, free one bottle of water provided. Ironing board and iron.
Inside hotel is a restaurant which was very good and a whiskey bar. Now, this one thing really bothered me: wife ordered Irish Coffee and cocktail was brought in a paper Starbucks cup!!? Staff training issue there.
Staff overall, friendly and helpful. All in all, a nice place, but not great.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevator ... Savannah is a party town and folks piling in late are not quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZedPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Zed,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we were able to make a positive and memorable experience for you. I greatly appreciate your feedback in regard to the WestinWORKOUT Fitness Studio machines and the service in Midnight Sun Bourbon & Chocolate Lounge. We will use your feedback to improve. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Westin lives up to its name. The hotel and pool are perfect. View across the river to Savannah is great, but that is the only drawback. It is a boat ride across the river from the city itself. Not a bad ride, it is complimentary. It sits by itself on the other side of the river away from all the action. If that s what you are looking for or are a golfer, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: you want river/ city view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveofthegame773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am happy to hear that we were able to make such a positive and memorable impression. We like to say that we are not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to our lovely city.

BE WELL,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews