We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We choose the Westin Spa for a romantic / quiet weekend to relax and de Stress . This was an excellent resort to accomplish that goal. Being from Charleston, we are accustomed to Southern Hospitality and superb service. This is the first place we have been in years where the hospitality and service met and even exceeded Charleston's Best. Ashville and St Augustine doesn’t come close …Savanna is definitely the sister city of Charleston. (Charleston is still #1 but I am a little prejudiced)

The Hotel sits across from River Street and from River Street thought the historical district, service and hospitality did not end at the hotel . Getting from the Hotel to downtown was not an issue. Once you arrive you do not need to drive or take a cab. There is a free water taxi that can get you in and out of the city.

The Hotel Staff is very professional. Even when we got there and some unusual issues arose. Ashley, the Manager, handled it very professional and ensured we were taken care of. She even treated us to dinner to make up for the small mishap. I have always said its not what happens that matters, but what you do after it happens….

Room Tip: River view rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your ringing endorsement and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I greatly appreciate how well we were able to show Savannah's commitment to hospitality. We hope to welcome you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    514
    205
    110
    43
See reviews for
377
595
49
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Gilead NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It is a beautiful property with a great view of the Savannah River and the bars & restaurants. Very, very expensive. $2.00 for a candy bar? $80.00 fro a pizza & 2 cheeseburgers for room service? Wi-Fi had a single bar unless U wanted to upgrade at a room rate $250.00/night? Valet parking $23.00 per night? Get my drift. Had to drive into Savannah for any supplies like beer, wine, Vodka, etc. Staff was very, very helpful. Room was no big deal. Asked for connecting rooms since we had grand children with us no can do???? Do like the water taxi service and pool bar.
Next time back on the Savannah side for sure as close to the river as possible and a lot less per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I appreciate your feedback regarding our food and beverage offerings and will use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel locates across the river and it takes less than 10 minutes to get to downtown area if you take the ferry. Yet there's leterally nothing around but a convention center. Room is good, service is good and view is good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atimocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I'm happy that you enjoyed the room, service and view while you were here. We strive to make positive and memorable experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This Westin property is adjacent to the Savannah convention center, but it has so much to offer beyond the convenience. I particularly enjoyed the Aqua Star Restaurant as well as the Aqua Fuego bar. Even though its billed as a Champagne and Wine Bar, the bartender, Dustin Hudson, went out of his way to find me a local beer I would like. Everyone in the hotel from the gift shop to the Starbucks kiosk was friendly and helpful.

Green Features: I loved the practice of giving us a $5 voucher for each day we gave up housekeeping services. It made me feel more comfortable and happy to know I was conserving resources!
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Our Executive Chef, Sir Roger Michel, will be delighted that you were able to experience his culinary delights at Aqua Star Seafood Kitchen and at Aqua Fuego. Dustin is a true asset to our team and he will also be happy to hear that his efforts were appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here last weekend and the hotel was fabulous.
No negative things to say. Very central and the ferry across to the city was not crowded. Room was first class. Staff were very pleasant. Would highly recommend a stay in this hotel and also Savannah as a whole. Great place.

Room Tip: If you are not a golfer choose a room overlooking the river. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are proud to have left a positive and memorable impression on your stay. I am especially delighted that you found your room "first class". We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I visit SAV often as we live in ATL, but this was our first stay at the Westin. We typically stay at the Hilton on the other side of the river but it wasnt available. The Westin is very nice with a bit of a resort feel and the rooms are great. We didnt try the pool, but it looked very nice and several guests were enjoying it. It is right next door to the big SAV conference center which is convenient for business. The main draw of SAV is the historic downtown and the boardwalk on the river front - both of these are across the river. The Westin offers a boat from the hotel to the other side that is supposed to be every 30 minutes but was much longer. It is kind of fun to do once, but the time it takes is annoying and they stop running around 10pm which is too early. If you are across the river after they stop running you will be forced to take a cab over the bridge back to the hotel which is only about $10, but plan ahead. Overall, nice hotel but the location is less than optimum if you are looking to have fun in SAV.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We will use your feedback in regard to our ferry system and improve for the future. We hope to welcome you back upon your return to Savannah.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Westin during a stop on our way to North Carolina. I have stayed at lots of Westins throughout the Southeast and this was the best experience I have ever had!!!
From the time we pulled up at the front door where Marco in Valet Parking was the first great hotel associate. Extremely attentive and asked how our trip was and started to give suggestions on where to go in Savannah. Then onto the front desk team where the experience got better and better. Extremely genuine and friendly associates, everywhere we turned. The bell man spent about 5 minutes pointing out places from our hotel room and gave us 3 different reccomendations for dinners at all different prices. Overall all I can say about the Savannah Westin is WOW!!!!

Room Tip: There are great rooms that overlook the city of savannah and rooms that overlook the beautiful golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinDave, David Moses Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are proud to have Marco on our staff and he will be pleased to know that his efforts are appreciated. I am especially delighted that you found our other associates friendly too. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to Savannah and hope to WOW you again.

Best Regards,

David Moses
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 2,546 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#29 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 stars 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#14 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing