We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a very nice stay at the Westin. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room had a view of the harbor and it was beautiful. What we loved about staying here was the ferry that ran every 15 minutes across the water to the riverfront. So nice to park the car and take the ferry to town! It was a short 5 minute trip each way. So convenient. The room was comfortable and nice and the only thing I would have liked would be a bigger bathtub (just the standard bathroom, nothing fancy). Would stay again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Savannah. I appreciate you sharing such a nice review. Our Resort location truly is convenient to River Street and beautiful historic Savannah. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,627 - 1,633 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We spent the weekend before Thanksgiving at the Westin Savannah Harbor and enjoyed it immensely. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The water taxi right there at the Convention Center is incredibly handy- we used it and didn't have to drive anywhere. Our girls loved the nightly s'mores option and the fun drinks at the bar were delightful. We did not get a chance to enjoy the spa, but plan to do so next time. The Heavenly beds are truly heavenly- best sleep we've gotten on vacation...maybe ever! The only downfall was the dining. In a town of GREAT food, the bar food was OK but really slow and Aqua Star had good food, but was very expensive and not great food. There isn't an indoor option for casual dining that's not in the bar, which might be a good addition. all in all an excellent experience and we will be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KWalsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback about our restaurants and have shared it our Director of Food an Beverage to use towards making improvements. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and hope you see marked improvements in these areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean and we loved the style and decorations. The amenities provided in the room were great. We loved the view of Savannah from across the river and enjoyed the water ferry. We plan to return to Savannah in the future and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had such a great time during your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you return in the future and for the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

When we come to Savannah, we always stay here. The rooms have the most comfy beds and pillows, extra large showerhead and great views. My husband loves to golf on their course. Another extra is that you don't have to drive your car, you can just take the water ferry into Riverstreet which runs through midnight. They have a nice restaurant which has the best she crab soup you will ever eat. Friendly cusomter service and their grounds are beautiful. During Xmas they go all out with decorations and always have gingerbread houses displayed in their lobby. Their spa is wonderful too. We love it here and will be back in the summer.

Room Tip: Watch out for their specialis listed on Travelzoo.com. You can stay here for under $100/night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing such a great review about your recent stay with us. It is nice hearing how much you enjoyed our Resort and I appreciate the compliments about our staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Westin Savannah Resort in December 2012. The grounds of the resort are very nice. The foyer area was filled with Christmas trees, decorations and ginger bread houses from the community. It was enough to get you in the spirit of the season.

The room was a typical hotel room, nothing fancy. We prefer firmer beds, but understand most people like soft beds. The view from the room was great, we overlooked the historic part of Savannah. The one knock on the room is that the lighting in the bathroom could be better, it is very dark in that room even with the light on.

We also visited the bar area on the 1st floor and the restuarant/bar on the 2nd floor. Although we did not eat there we did have drinks. The service was good and the prices typical of a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms over looking the river. But be careful of the ships blowing the horns as they go past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyGuyPBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you were able to stay with us and enjoy the holiday season. We appreciate your feedback and will use it towards making improvements. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future should travels bring you this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Pros: staff was very attentive, options for dining, easy check in and out, ferry, concierge
We had room service food was good staff was quick to check on our satisfaction.. coffee was warm not hot, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.


cons: it's a pet friendly hotel, some areas smelled of dogs and we noticed pet hair in elevator floor's
When we asked front desk staff about hours on dining and spa, all we got was " l'm not sure " check with concierge.. when they open.. not very helpful.. as our time at resort was limited you would think front desk would be more knowledgeable ..

All and all we enjoyed our stay perhaps next trip we can use the spa.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your compliments as well as your observations that need attention. We are currently in the process of replacing our elevator floors and they will be much easier to keep clean. I will make sure to share your comments with my Director of Housekeeping to share with his staff and to give these areas the attention they deserve.
I apologize that you were not given more information from our front desk staff. We have a very informative brochure that explains everything about our resort and you should have been given one at check-in. I will make sure our Director of Front Office is aware of this and make sure all of our staff is better prepared to answer our guests inquiries.
I hope you will consider staying with us in the future, and will see marked improvements in these areas. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is always welcomed and used towards helping us become a better Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The wind was blowing the putrid smell for the 3 days I stayed. The smell filled the vents and sadly filled the air and there is nothing hey can do..... Glad it was a business trip as it was totally so pungent even in the Mall!, the pool my clothes. I guess sometimes the air is perfect? Not worth the risk unless you have lost the sense of smell

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstar3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Mark Spadoni, General Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

“That smell!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012
1person found this review helpful
Fairly nice Westin with pleasant views over the river to the historic district BUT the staff is iffy at best in both knowledge and attitude. More importantly, at unpredictable times - from 3AM to mid-morning to mid-afternoon - an awful smell permeated the room, hall, and common areas. By awful, I mean a combination sewage/chemical stink that was strong enough to wake us up at night. No chance it came from windows; they were not open. When asked, the desk staff claimed to have never heard about such a problem though some of the other guests that we asked knew exactly what we were talking about. We were there for five days and had this experience three times.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Value Location Sleep Quality Rooms Cleanliness Service Was this review helpful? Yes Problem with this review?
Review violates guidelines

Review is suspicious

Review posted to wrong locationThank you. We appreciate your input.
See 3 more reviews by sfwaters for Savannah
Ask sfwaters about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Westin Savannah Harbor for your recent visit to Savannah.

The odor we sometimes experience in Savannah comes from International Paper Mill. Weather conditions come into play as well as wind direction, temperature and low humidity. This is noticeable once in a while but is not permanent. We have contacted International Paper and they are in full compliance with all applicable environmental rules and regulations. They have spent tens of millions of dollars on environmental performance improvement projects and have reduced odor by over 99% in the last 15 years. Unfortunately we have no control over International Paper nor the weather which causes the smell you experienced, and we apologize for these challenges. Once again, thank you for your feedback; it is truly appreciated and put to good use. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should travels bring you this way in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,127 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $177 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing