We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I loved my stay at this hotel. From the moment that we arrived, the service was impeccable. The woman checking us in offered to upgrade our room for free without any prompting. The valets were welcoming and the staff was quick to offer suggestions on places to go and things to do. As we were on our way to Hilton Head, we were given directions and told that we were welcome to use the beach and pool facilities at the Westin in Hilton Head.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location on the river. We were worried that the water shuttle service would be an inconvenience, but it was actually kind of fun.
The room was very comfortable and we had a great time at the pool. It is no surprise to me that several people were having their weddings there the weekend that we visited.
It is definitely a lively hotel, which we enjoyed. If you are looking for a quiet visit and want to avoid lots of people, you may not want to stay here. However, it was perfect for our weekend and definitely felt like a visit to a resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the River so that you can see downtown from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is always nice to hear compliments about our staff I am pleased you were able to enjoy our resort and all of the fun activities we offer. Please be sure to visit again should travels ever bring you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    964
    584
    236
    119
    64
See reviews for
430
686
55
485
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a very well kept Hotel and have been here on a number of occasions and always enjoyed the amenities such as the pool , the spa , the bar and restaurant and especially liked being here during the holidays around Christmas and New Year's .Nice staff and very pleasant surroundings and gives one a more relaxed and secure place to be when visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHNVINTAGE1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Westin Savannah! I am pleased to hear such nice comments about our Resort, Staff and holiday activities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had a great stay there from Friday to Sunday for our anniversary. Maurice was great to have welcome us by name each day when he saw us. The room we had on the 16th floor had great views of Savannah River and Riverwalk especially on the balcony. The courtyard on the water was great as well. We used the water taxi to the Riverwalk several times which was very convienient.

Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Get a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah to celebrate your anniversary! I am happy to hear that you had such a nice visit and we were able to be a part of it.
We are proud to have Maurice as part of our team, and appreciate you sharing such nice comments with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Savannah is a wonderful tourist destination. A charming and well-preserved old colonial town with a modern port and aircraft industry (Gulfstream). It is full of museums, restaurants and bars. It is also a young town with the Art Design school. The Westin lies on the opposite side of the river in a quiet but central position with its excellent golf club. The rooms are spacious and well equipped but service could be better.

Room Tip: Take a river view to see the huge container ships pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Westin for your recent stay. Savannah truly is a wonderful destination and offers so much to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Westin hotels are one of our favorite hotels to stay in. This one was also a great
stay. Right in the heart of the historic riverfront with all the shops, pubs and resturants.
We enjoyed the short 5 minute ferry ride across the river. The hotel staff was great
also the food.

Room Tip: We had a king room with golf and side river view. Quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate you choosing Westin for one of your favorites! We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay with us, and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We did check in early knowing check in was at 4pm. We did not get to our room until 6pm. They were very busy knowing there was a conference but 2 hours after the check in is unacceptable.
It appears they are understaffed for the amount of people here, we waited almost half an hour for our drinks. The room is acceptable, great linens and pillows but the television is awful. You have to stand right in front of the TV to change the channel, very annoying.
You can't beat the view of the river and the ferry over to River Walk is fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I want to assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and Director of Operations for corrective action and to ensure that other guests are not inconvenienced as you were. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we value you as a Starwood guest. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Westin is lovely in a great location but we did have experiences you would not expect. First the resort fee was not disclosed to us when we made the reservations. We stayed 5 days so that was an additional $100. We went "green” and we thought that was a savings in linen. However we had no maid service including emptying trash for 3 days. The restaurant only had a buffet on Wednesday and although they offered to make me an omelet it was not disclosed to me when I was seated. The coffee bar had a surly waitress who I dreaded seeing each day. Finally the shuttle to the airport cost $25 per person. I did enjoy the pool, views of Savannah and the ferry. The staff except the coffee bar was great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and the beautiful views of Savannah from our Resort. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared your comments with our Directors for corrective action and to use towards making improvements. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our interest in you as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,243 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing