We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Martinis”
Review of Jen's & Friends

Jen's & Friends
Ranked #27 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Savannah area, GA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Amazing Martinis”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were there on a Wednesday night and it was not crowded. I had the Mounds which was garnished with an almond joy. They also offer an almond joy. Wish I had noticed the Twix, but it leaves me something to try next time. This is not a fancy place, but definitely worth a visit on any trip into Savannah. There is a Martini for everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigerfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    100
    26
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok Martini's, Really Rude Staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We visited Jen and Friends after reading about how great the martinis were. We found seats outside and ordered our drinks at the bar. The bartender asked where we were sitting and we said outside, so she poured our martini's in plastic cups and gave us the beer bottles with plastic cups. I assumed that was in case we wanted to leave the restaurant and walk around, so I took our drinks and sat outside in their roped off area. 2 minutes later a bus boy/manager (not sure what his role was) came out yelling at us that we couldn't have beer bottles outside and took them from us. We are from Boston where you can't drink in public or outside, unless you are in a restaurant or bars seating area, so we didn't know that we couldn't even be sitting outside in their seats with the bottles, especially since the bartender GAVE us the bottles. So we just thought ok, must just be a glass issue. When we went in for a second round, they gave us cans of beer, so we sat back outside and once again the bus boy came out yelling at us that he wasn't going to pay the fine and that we would be responsible if a police officer walked by and saw this. So this time we told him that the bartender was GIVING us these drinks like this after we told her we were sitting outside! He just dismissed us and said it wasn't going to be their problem when the fines were being handed out. After that interaction we just got up and left our drinks. Savannah obviously gets a lot of tourists who may not be totally familiar with all the regulations, but the bartenders should be and his reaction should have been directed to the bartender, not the customer. They did have a huge list of martini's, but I won't ever go back there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always walk in & out in 5mins or less”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Jen's is a great little drinking establishment just a few yards south of Johnson Square on Bull street in downtown Savannah. Known for an amazing variety and selection of drinks, every tIme I have gone in, I am out within 5 minutes with friends and refreshments in hand. This in an appropriate "to go" cup, legal in the Historic District for wanting along drink in hand. God above I love this town. Drop by Jen & Friends, order one to go and join the merriment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Like a kid in a martini store...”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

If you like martinis, this is definitely the place to visit. They have just about every combination you can think of...many with a side of candy or sweet of some sort. Also, a large selection of beers. This place is usually packed but at certain times there is room to move about. Belly up to the bar for prompt friendly service. A happy, fun vibe here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneH831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Go for the drinks, stay for the charm”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to Savannah for our anniversary and my sorority sister suggested we visit Jen's & Friends (she and her husband visited for Valentine's day). It was really cold while we were there, but the drinks, cozy atmosphere and hospitality warmed us right up...We stayed for hours chatting with the other patrons and Jen. Try the Rice Crispy Treat Martini, you won't regret it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Singingshannon08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's & Friends also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jen's & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing