We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I want Jen's job - what a cool spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jen's & Friends

Jen's & Friends
Ranked #19 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“I want Jen's job - what a cool spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to Jen's and Friends after a few people told us it was worth checking out. The bar inside is small, but we were immediately greeted by Jen herself! There are also a few tables outside that we would have taken advantage of if the weather would have been nicer.

On to the martinis - there is a huge list of martinis - everything from Froot Loop flavored to Snickers to traditional fruity flavors. Each one comes with its own unique garnish, which is a really cute touch.

I ordered the Oreo martini and mine came with the glass rimmed with chocolate and cookie crumbles and a Hershey's Cookies and Cream candy bar garnish. Delicious! My husband had the basil lemonade, which is a perfect fresh summer drink.

We had a drink and decided to move on, as it was a little slow inside but we've heard this place really gets packed otherwise.

My only suggestion would be for Jen to add some "traditional" martinis to her list, as most of them are really sweet and almost dessert-y vs. something you could have 2 or 3 of.

We'd definitely stop back and recommend to friends!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    93
    24
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gummy Shark Martini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I had a gummy shark martini, it was a little on the strong side but it was still good. The presentation of the drink itself was vey cute and it came with a gummy shark at the bottom. The bar is very crowd because this facility is super small. I had a good time at Jens

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best martini's EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Never disappoints!!! Martini list is amazing! Very unique! Owners Steve and Jen make you feel like family, even if its your first time there. Beer choices also are plentiful. A must in Savannah!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing martinis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My fiance and I went to Savannah for NYE. We went to Jen's in the afternoon and had the most amazing martinis. Literally every flavor you could imagine and they all look so beautiful when served we noticed everyone around us taking photos. We liked it so much we went back later the same night!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jen and Friends is the perfect name, as everyone is a friend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a a party of 16 having dinner together, all from Savannah. As soon as dinner was over and the night was young (around 10 p.m.), several people said "meet y'all at Jen and Friends"! No complaints from the entire party and off we headed! Upon arrival, we were meet with a friendly bar tender that was eager to serve everyone promptly! Drinks came very quick for a huge order at the same time and everyone seemed to have something a little different with zero issues! Just in the few hours we were there, I personally meet a very friendly couple from Texas and another from NC! The bar is often more locals than tourist, however us "locals" love to see and visit with the tourist having drinks! Tourist are welcomed and greeted by the locals on every visit. Great location and yet it is small inside, the vibe is always friendly and accommodating!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's & Friends also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jen's & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing