We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A candy store meets a Bar!”
Review of Jen's & Friends

Jen's & Friends
Ranked #15 of 869 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A candy store meets a Bar!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I loved this place! This was such a cool idea. If you love martini’s than this is a must do on your trip! They have the biggest selection of over 300 martinis and they are not overpriced.
It was a small place but a cool atmosphere. The owner is very friendly and knows her stuff. It was very entertaining sitting at the bar watching her make all the different martinis. She had every candy you could think of behind the bar on shelves and in drawers. It was like a kid in a candy shop! I had the rice Krispy, bananas fosters and Reese cup martini. The most popular one that everyone kept ordering was the birthday cake martini. She took a glass and put white frosting inside with sprinkles and then made the drink. Once she poured it in the glass she topped it with a little Debbie cake and candle than she lit it! It was fun to watch!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    99
    25
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No words”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

This place was soooooooo freaking great. Over 300 martinis to chooses from which really taste just as the sound. My friend and I had the watermelon lemon drop, Rice Krispie, Georgia peach and strawberry cheesecake! At 7 and 8 bucks a piece these drinks are worth every penny. The atmosphere is cool. Very small but packs a punch. A great hip place o chill while in savannah! Just go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seasandsun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Local martini bar”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Small spot but advertises 300 martini's so definitely worth a try. They also have a large beer selection. I've been a few times and it's mostly just locals dropping in after work or grabbing a cocktail before dinner. Usually only has one bartender working at a time but they all make excellent drinks! The prices I saw for martinis were $7, $8 and $9.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanM0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Trying to find a martini at 3PM in Savannah?”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and i were on a long weekend in Savannah. After a day of touring the city we just wanted a martini. Well, you do not have to go further than Jen's and Friends to find 300 of them. At first the place seemed a little small but the clientele and Jen ( the bartender) were so friendly and the Martinis were great. We sat outside at little patio tables to people watch and had a great conversation with a few other folks who were doing the same. Prices are reasonable. A few hours went by in no time. Quick tip, your GPS will take you to 7 Congress Street and that is the offical address. But the entrance to the bar is located at 34 Bull Street around the corner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great bar with 300 different martini's and 200 different beers. The bartender was great and friendly. Wish we had found this a long time ago. If you like martini's you can not beat the taste, size or price. This is a bar I will go back to.

Helpful?
Thank Khammesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's & Friends also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jen's & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing