We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is what I call a Martini!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jen's & Friends

Jen's & Friends
Ranked #19 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is what I call a Martini!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Must, must, must! Amazing drinks. Jen is amazing. Almond Joy, Baby Ruth, butterfinger flavors. Thank God I dont live in Savannah or I will drink every day here!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 924146635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    92
    23
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good martinis, but no atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

huge menu of martinis and beers, but slow service and not much atmosphere and elbow room. Limited outdoor seating so grab a martini to-go!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is not a restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed a good martini here. Jen is a very pleasant woman. The place is tiny, just about fifteen feet wide and forty deep. It seems to be a one-woman show. No food is offered, not even pretzels, so I don't know why this is ranked as a restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MacInGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

If you come to Savannh, this little gem is a must! My husband enjoyed a peanut butter Oreo martini while I had water. Jen, the owner of this amazing place, came over noticing that I am obviously pregnantm and told me she can make non alcoholic martinis as well. She suggested a Mommy and Me Reeses martini. It was delicious!! Thanks to her, I was able to experience a martini right along with my husband. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great drinks, people and prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

When you visit a touristy area, you expect to pay more for drinks, food, etc. Not so at this place. My husband and I went to Jen's not only once but twice during our two day visit to Savannah. I had to try the Rice Krispie martini (different but very good). I was also introduced to a different and delicious twist on the mojito. Fresh basil, vodka, lemon, simple syrup and a dash of sour. OMG! I have to try to replicate this at home. So refreshing! The prices were very reasonable. The owners, Steve and Jen were very friendly. It's not going to be a locals only place for long!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemytanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jen's & Friends also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jen's & Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing