We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Minor league baseball is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grayson Stadium

Grayson Stadium
Ranked #58 of 210 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Minor league baseball is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Small, cozy stadium, get up close to the action. The players aren't spoiled with huge salaries. Gteat value. Baseball back the way it should be.....,1950's style.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sicnarfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    53
    7
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“See a Ballgame!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Fun evening watching players who still enjoy playing the game. Not expensive and convenient to downtown for visitors to Savannah.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank GolfinFool43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Old school rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The old school baseball field with modern updates works well with Grayson Stadium. The service at the concessions was slow and the bathrooms needed a little more attention to details.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank doinit_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVANNAH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Always a great time and a great way to support the players that haven't made it to the big time...yet!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank itismedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I love to take my kids to the games.They have a great time. It's fun and inexpensive. I also like going with my husband or friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grayson Stadium also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Grayson Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing