We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good lunch for a good price”

Cilantro's Grill and Cantina
Ranked #203 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good lunch for a good price”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stopped in on a day trip to Savannah, seeing the signs in the window that indicated a variety of available items. It was late for lunch, but we still were able to order from the lunch menu. We tried the beef burrito, arroz con pollo and chicken fajitas. Everything was very fresh and seasoned wonderfully. The price for our 3 meals plus drinks was only $27.00. This is a good meal for a good price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachlubber64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    97
    39
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inez, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In an area specializing in low country food, we didn't expect the Mexican food there to be so good. It was great. Refills were quick, and we were satisfied with the food. My picky 8 year-old even loved the salsa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was good service was good”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Cilantro s cantina was right next to our hotel which made it nice. The food was good and the prices were reasonable. It was light and easy to have drinks with without getting to full for the evening. Their homemade guacamole was a great touch to our meal. Overall we were happy with our meal

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dperham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice lunch”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

OUr group had a very nice lunch here but we did find there was a little miscommunication when it came to our orders. Maybe if someone could speak spanish we would have had a better experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank harbs812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location, but that's about it”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I am local so get to experience many restaurants in the Savannah area. We were downtown and our first couple of choices for dinner were too crowded so we decided to give Cilantro's a try. This was a one time experience that I will not repeat. They are in a prime spot for tourists which must be their lifeblood as I know of no other locals that pick this location.

Food was only acceptable and service was ok. There are not many good options for Mexican food in Savannah but this spot is certainly on the bottom end of choices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USMAGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Cilantro's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing