We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Mexican food”

Cilantro's Grill and Cantina
Ranked #195 of 858 Restaurants in Savannah
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The food here is good. The service is slow. Don't be in a hurry. The place is clean. Beer is cheap at happy hour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asianredneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilantros, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro's Grill and Cantina, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello asianredneck! We are glad you enjoyed the food. We make sure to provide our guest with the best mexican food. We apologize for the service. We are working on improving this. Happy hour is the best place to be when you are on Bay St, Downtown Savannah, GA! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    97
    39
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food was awesome! The restaurant was busy, but the service was still great! Lots of variety on the menu. I had a Potato Fajita with grilled chicken, bell peppers, onions, mozzarella cheese, sour cream. The seasoning on the chicken was great. I want one of these restaurants near where I live!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennypencher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilantros, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro's Grill and Cantina, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello pennypencher2! We are glad you enjoyed our meals. We make sure we use fresh ingredients to give our guests the best dishes. We hope to expand outside of GA and we would love to setup an establishment in your area! You never know! Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food was good and I used a coupon to get a free margarita. The service was questionable, the waiter forgot about me even though they were not that busy. I waited too long to receive my check, I just got up and walked up to the bar. The hostess noticed me and made the waiter aware I was ready to pay, even though she grabbed the check and finished the transaction.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Willstravels_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilantros, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro's Grill and Cantina, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello Willstravels_1! We are glad you enjoyed the food and used our coupon to try one of many margarita's we make. We do apologize regarding the service. We are making it our mission to welcome our guests and treat them with great service and not take to much of their time. We want you to enjoy a great experience and go about your day. We can assure you we will adjust this. Thanks for the feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

The guacamole made at tableside was quite tasty. This was the best part of the meal. The remainder of the meal was slightly less than average in quality and flavor. The enchiladas were unremarkable (canned sauce?? maybe).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilantros, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro's Grill and Cantina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello C E! We are so happy you enjoyed our "The Guacamole Made at Table-side!" This is our new signature dish of Cilantro's Mexican Restaurant. The point of it is to show how we use fresh ingredients on all our meals. We do apologize for the meal. We can assure you, we will improve the flavor and if you ever stop by, ask for a Manager so we can take care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just meandered in this restaurant while walking around the Riverfront in Savannah. We wanted a quieter, less expensive fare and this place fit the bill. Made at the table guacamole, yum, and good tex-mex food. Reasonable prices and overall a good experience....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelChatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cilantros, Public Relations Manager at Cilantro's Grill and Cantina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello TravelerChatt! We are glad you chose our restaurant! The Riverfront of Savannah is a great area to visit and we are proud to be part of this great community. Guests like yourself is the reason why we make sure we provide a great experience. We hope to see you real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cilantro's Grill and Cantina also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Cilantro's Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing