We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tour!”

Southern Strolls Walking Tours
Ranked #34 of 144 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: History Stroll 7 Days a week, 10am & 2pm, 2 Hours, $22 Adult/$11 Child ... Ghost Stroll 7 Days a week, 8pm, 90-120 mins, $22 Adult/$11 Child Pub Stroll Thr/Fri/Sat/Sun, 5:30pm, 2 Hours, $20 Adult (21+)
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had a great time on our tour around Savannah. Scott was our guide and he did an awesome job. It was a great pleasure hearing about some of Savannahs haunting stories. It was interesting to know that we had connections to two of the stories from our walk. We were staying at the Marshall House and had just had dinner at the Olde Pink House. We will definately be taking another tour with this group the next time we take a visit to this wonderful city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hlbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for coming on the tour! It's always fun when we have people on the tour that are staying at a place where we tell a story about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    17
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We did the ghost walking tour March 2013. The guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We ended up being the only 2 on the tour and he was very good to keep us engaged and answer all of our questions. We will definitely be taking another tour through this group our next visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKRJHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thanks so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Genuinely spooky tour of Savannah”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My friend and I had the pleasure of taking Scott's Ghost tour on one of the most eerily quiet, cold nights in Savannah. It was a pleasure hearing about Savannahs haunted history and Scott's great sense of humor kept us from getting too frightened. I highly recommend this tour for an authentic look at a haunted city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ppierre84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks for your review! You and your friend were lots of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ghost tour”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My husband and I took Scott's ghost tour last weekend. We were the only ones on the tour. I agree with "SecondMrsT", in that Scott made us feel very comfortable. He was very knowledgable of the history of Savannah, as well as having many ghost stories.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks so much! Glad you were comfortable and were entertained as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Scott's 8pm Saturday Ghost Stroll was entertaining & informative. He met us promptly at the designated spot and immediately made us feel at ease. My husband & I were the only clients that night - which could have been an awkward situation with a complete stranger. I am glad to report that Scott was very personable and the experience was like a nice walk around town with a talkative old buddy :) It consisted of a lot of history with spooky tales too, including some personal unexplained experiences. If you're looking for a cheesy gore-fest, go elsewhere.
Savannah is a gorgeous city by day, and "hauntingly" beautiful by night. Enjoy the twisting live oaks, Spanish moss, historic homes & ambiance. Don't miss Bonaventure Cemetery - it makes the whole trip worth it (and it's free).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SecondMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southernstrolls, Owner at Southern Strolls Walking Tours, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and I'm glad I was able to make you feel comfortable and entertain you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Strolls Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing