We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Covers All Topics!”

Southern Strolls Walking Tours
Ranked #34 of 144 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: History Stroll 7 Days a week, 10am & 2pm, 2 Hours, $22 Adult/$11 Child ... Ghost Stroll 7 Days a week, 8pm, 90-120 mins, $22 Adult/$11 Child Pub Stroll Thr/Fri/Sat/Sun, 5:30pm, 2 Hours, $20 Adult (21+)
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tour Covers All Topics!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Scott is great! He is friendly, personable, and customized our tour to our interests-- the Civil and Revolutionary Wars. He also provided us with a nice overview of Savannah, and told us some scary and fun ghost stories. He can also talk about movies filmed in Savannah, real estate, culture, history, or ghost stories! He also is helpful with restaurant recommendations, and other things to do in Savannah. We recommend him for your visit!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    17
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We took a historic tour with Scott last evening and had a great time!!!! The tour was educational and fun, with the perfect amount of walking. We learned a lot about the history of Savannah we would have never known if we had toured on our own. It was a perfect evening walking the beautiful streets of Savannah, topped off with a stunning sunset!!! You won't be disappointed with this tour.

Helpful?
Thank brutuspomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Fun Ghost tour of Savannah, GA”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had already taken a day tour of Savannah, but we wanted to experience the night as well. We were surprised to be the only couple touring with Scott so we really got a personal tour! Scott knows his history and told the ghost stories well. We were very entertained although we really are NOT ghost types. I think the tour would have been more fun with a few more people, but I would definitely recommend this tour. I was afraid to try the other more reviewed tours. They looked a little cheesy and over the top.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great thing to do for everyone!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everyone can get something out of this tour - it's fun, interesting, historical, a little creepy (but in a good way!), and everyone in our group enjoyed it and talked about it being one of the the best parts of our visit to Savannah. You know you have a winner when everyone says "we have to do this again when we come back here next time".

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spooky & Historical-a perfect combo”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family and I took this tour. It was the perfect combination of history and chills. The guide was so knowledgable and nice, often taking time to answer questions. The stroll was pleasant and a perfect distance for most people. We loved it and would use Southern Strolls again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thegriffithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Strolls Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing