We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great thing to do for everyone!”

Southern Strolls Walking Tours
Ranked #44 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: History Stroll 7 Days a week, 10am & 2pm, 90-120 mins, $22 Adult/$11 Child Ghost Stroll 7 Days a week, 8pm, 90-120 mins, $22 Adult/$11 Child Combo Stroll 7 Days a week, $20 Adult/$10 Child Take our daytime History Stroll and our nighttime Ghost Stroll and save some money! Pub Stroll (Coming June 2017)
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great thing to do for everyone!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everyone can get something out of this tour - it's fun, interesting, historical, a little creepy (but in a good way!), and everyone in our group enjoyed it and talked about it being one of the the best parts of our visit to Savannah. You know you have a winner when everyone says "we have to do this again when we come back here next time".

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    15
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spooky & Historical-a perfect combo”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family and I took this tour. It was the perfect combination of history and chills. The guide was so knowledgable and nice, often taking time to answer questions. The stroll was pleasant and a perfect distance for most people. We loved it and would use Southern Strolls again!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank thegriffithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Southern Strolls is a great way to learn history and have fun! Scott is the best you will find in Savannah. Very knowledgable and you will without a doubt have a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good family fun at a great price!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Took this tour with my wife and kids and had a great time! Scott was very informative and had some good story's! it was like walking around with an old friend. This tour is great if you have little ones.. There's no getting in and out of vehicles or buildings making the use of a stroller a breeze. Thanks!

Helpful?
Thank Curtis1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable and down-to-earth”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We took two tours with Scott and it felt as if we were walking around with an old friend. He took the time to go out of his way and show us everything we wanted to see. I asked a lot of questions and appreciated his honesty when he simply did not have an answer. His tours were interesting, and his kindness was very much appreciated. The tour also came in at the right price for us. Check him out!

Helpful?
Thank worldexplorer2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Strolls Walking Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Southern Strolls Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing