We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burgers”
Review of Green Truck Pub

Green Truck Pub
Ranked #15 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Savannah's neighborhood joint featuring Coastal area Farmers and American craft brewers.
Zelienople
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were told they had the best burgers in Savannah, and yes they were great! Very nice place, friendly staff and good food. Also have a bar area. They were very crowded for lunch, so you know the food is good. Would be a good place for take out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    197
    54
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, GA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome grass fed beef, great burgers”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Love the idea of this place, mostly local stuff, grass fed beef, had the veggie burger too and it was very fresh and good. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetpotato018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth the long wait!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

After walking two and a half miles to get to the Green Truck Pub, my husband was disappointed to find a one hour wait to get in. Oh, but it was well worth the wait! It's a small place but full of energy from the young wait staff. We had hamburgers (when in Rome...) and they were delicious. I highly recommend "The Trailer Park"! The fries were homemade and I was pleasantly surprised to taste the ketchup, because I'm fairly sure it is also homemade. They have a wide selection of beer, and there are also salads and sandwiches on the menu. We split a piece of pecan pie, which was also delicious and made on the premises. Definitely worth the five mile round trip trek and I can't wait to visit again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peppermint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Locals beware, the word is out!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have to agree with many of the previous reviews........they know how to do burgers here!
and salads and fries, etc.

Met friends and loved the atmosphere. Get there before noon or your waiting for lunch time tables but worth the wait.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahDan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Terrific Burgers for Localvorers!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Delicious burgers cooked to perfection, wide selection of American beers. Friendly service. Line was a bit long but well worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Truck Pub also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Green Truck Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing