We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steaks a little dry”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #114 of 870 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steaks a little dry”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Visted this place looking for a good steak and some seafood. Not a lot of choices for seafood, so my fiance and I had the filets. There was hardly any flavoring (spices/rubs) and they where a little dry. With a little steak sauce it was better. Good service decent time, a little pricey. Around 65 for two adults.

Helpful?
Thank drm3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    138
    55
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
savannah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Our local place!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We consider this our local watering hole! The bartendars are always friendly and talkative to all customers. The food is fresh and service is consistently good. We
enjoy coming here for just drinks or for dinner with the family. You really can't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinaultk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyEvans, Houlihan's at Houlihan's, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We really appreciate the compliment and kind words! The bar staff does a wonderful job taking care our guests!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Craving their nachos”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I just thought I would try somewhere new and the nachos sounded good. Now, I'm craving them. They were fabulous.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Key Lime Martini!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We came here after walking out of a nearby restaurant for not being seated so we were not happy and hungry. After walking in, we were promptly greeted and seated which was a great start considering what we had just experienced elsewhere. Our server promptly greeted us and took our drink order. I usually get the Martini Flight, which consists if 3 mini martinis, which you can mix the flavors. I ordered the Hibuscus and 2 Key Lime-the Best flavor in my opinion! We ordered wing in the sesame ginger sauce, and except for the wings being a little on the "fatty" side, the flavor was great. The French onion soup was delicious as well. My husband ordered sirloin steak, which was a little on the tough/chewy side, but it was cooked to perfection (medium)-just a bad cut? His French fries were not fresh but he liked the mashed potatoes. Overall, it was a good meal and we will return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jumpinjacksw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was wonderful and service very good, as well! For anyone near the interstate or shopping at Savannah Mall, this is a good place to stop, rest, and enjoy a good meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcjr2u, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I'm really glad you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm not sure if this was your first visit, but I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for the review. If new to us, please feel free to ask any questions you may have about our menu. We can also get you signed up for our loyalty email program that comes with great specials and freebies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing