We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Music and Great Server”

Savannah Smiles Dueling Pianos Saloon
Ranked #3 of 53 Nightlife in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a ALL request piano show with high energy all night long. From rock n roll, country, rap, heavy metal, 50s all the way to current. You decide what we play!
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Music and Great Server”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

First timers. Was in Savannah for a girls' weekend. Been to several piano bars before (Myrtle Beach, Raleigh, NC, Charleston, etc.), so we kinda knew what to expect. Got there around 8:15 p.m. so we could get a front row seat. Our server Cassie was phenomenal--extremely attentive and very friendly. The menu is nothing special, but that's not why we went. The piano players were very entertaining and we had a great time. Will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank maceidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    61
    16
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“RUDE, DISAPPOINTING, NOT FUN”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I visited this past weekend, 7/12, the staff was rude and not helpful, none of our requests were done, waste of time and money! The performers sucked, no talent what so ever!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We all had a blast! Piano players were great! Servers were great! We got there around 9 pm, and the place was semi-full. Just a couple of hours later, it was a full house! Great time was had by all!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jamilyn916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great place to be for music, entertainment and lots of fun! Food was good and the prices were great! Loved the entertainment the most.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowmiser6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This place is, to say the least, unique! This is probably one of the coolest bars i've ever been to. It looks a little rough on the outside but don't let that fool you. Once you get inside (and I really appreciate that they check ID's at the door instead of having to always pull out your ID at the bar) the place opens up into a large room with two pianos up front and center, lit up. The people who play the pianos and sing and keep you entertained are actually really good at what they do. They get the crowd involved and even the wait staff (who dance on the pianos some too!). So much fun!! And reasonably priced drinks make it even better! I will be coming back to this place again and again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gagirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Smiles Dueling Pianos Saloon also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Smiles Dueling Pianos Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing