We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiddlers Seafood

Fiddlers Seafood
Ranked #101 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Escape into Savannah's rich seafood industry heritage at Fiddlers Seafood, where we nod to our coastal waters with both eclectic cuisine and a rustic interior, highlighting the hardworking families who made Savannah's seafood industry flourish!
Niceville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bar review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I sat at the bar, but ordered the crab cake appetizer. It was wonderful!! I thought the drinks were a little "light" on the alcohol.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    111
    53
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak ridge tn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This restaurant off of mall road is dirty. The food is not fresh. I had the crab legs and the shell was soggy. The corn on the corn was distressed. It looked like it had been sitting in water for days. The food was so salty, not sweet like crabmeat should be. And if you think you smell urine when you walk in, it is because the bathrooms are dirty and right next to the front door. It doesn't help that the water pond outside is moldy with discarded cups and cigarette butts floating in the murky waters. I am still kicking myself for walking into the place when I saw that but someone told me the food was good, they were wrong. Later on they told me they had only been to the one downtown.oops! I have to say that the service was great. Kena needs to find a better place to work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Psilvestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Snow Crab legs yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Went on a thursday evening about 8.30 and it wasn't too busy, greeted buy the enthusiastic host with a smile and sat immediately, good service, had a buy one get one free coupon for certain items from mon- thurs from valpak coupons. We both got the snow crab legs (2 clusters) with a corn on the cob and some coleslaw. The crab legs were excellent and were easy to snap open without the crackers so i know they were cooked right. Our meals were pretty reasonable with the coupon and enough for us to eat. It is a nice themed restaurant and looks like it should be on the water. We are local and eat here once in a while - would definitely when you are in the mood for crabs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank starserendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, service was a little lacking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Well the shrimp is amazing, my only complaint is that our server was pretty disorganized. It was a busy night so I understand things can get hectic but I think they should have more staff present on weekends. Ironically I didn't have the crab but my daughters loved it. Would recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
694 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant that was 50% occupied and could even get someone to greet us or tell us what the wait might be. Honestly - it's Labor Day weekend and you don't have any management that cares about the clientele?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RMGTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddlers Seafood also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fiddlers Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing