We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve”
Review of The Melting Pot

The Melting Pot
Reserve with OpenTable
The Melting Pot is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #135 of 876 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $48
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lincoln St
Description: Whether you’re celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entrée and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie or show too.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“new years eve”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

called for reservations new years eve only had 5 or 8 took the 8 when we arrived got right in no waiting first time to this spot. nice atmosphere within staff very knowledgeable and well schooled. Did not know what to expect. had the special along with the wine pairing . thought to myself never get filled for the price but was amazed stuffed when we left...this is a unique experience if you have not visited do so you will be satisfied...very nice to bad at the end of Boughton St. hope the customers can find . Management professional staff professional good experience will return again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dougtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    40
    17
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Romantic and fun”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had date night here recently and it was MY 1st time. We didn't venture out and had the plain cheddar cheese fondue, but it was DELICIOUS.

I had the sirloin as my entree and my husband had a combo of filet, ravioli, and tuna. He liked my sirloin better than his dish!

The atmosphere is amorous as it's dark and your booth is separated from other booths by a high divider . We had a corner booth, which was L-shaped and allowed us to sit next to each other.

It was fun at first, but in between drinking wine and conversing, with each other, it required too much concentration to remember how many minutes we needed to cook each item and when we put each item into the pot! We used my phone's stopwatch :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheerfully Competant Cuisine”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

From our warm greeting to our personal waiter, Trey, to the amazingly fresh steak, lobster tails and veggies, to the amazing chocolate fondue and fresh coffee, everything, and I mean everything, was delivered perfectly. Without a doubt, this was our family's best dining experiences we've ever had. Many thanks to all the staff in making our evening a wonderful memory. We'll be back. <3

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Romantic Spot”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had dinner here for our anniversary. The ambiance was beautiful, the food was fantastic. The wait staff was spot on. At the front desk they asked us if we were there for a special occasion. We said our anniversary. The waitress gave us a nice anniversary card after the meal was complete, it was an unexpected treat. It was a little on the pricy side, but worth it for a special occasin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlrbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unusual Menu Items - Is a Testing Restaurant”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We've eaten at several Melting Pot Restaurants. This location is special because it offers "test" menu items, including drinks (before being offered at other Melting Pots). We've never seen such an extensive menu at any other Melting Pot. Considerable sea food items, including delicious lobster tails. Good wines. Good location in the Historic District. Attentive service. Very wide range of prices from moderate to expensive. Best melted chocolate dessert we've ever eaten at any other Melting Pot; many items to dip, including delicious chocolate marsh mellows and mini-brownies.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N1TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing