We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great ride Excellent Driver/Guide”

Carriage Tours of Savannah
Ranked #37 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great ride Excellent Driver/Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Very interesting Carriage ride through historic Savannah detailed descriptions of many of the haunted sites and buildings. Driver managed the team expertly this tour is highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    94
    27
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We visit Savannah often and had never taken an organized tour. We took friends who were visiting from N.J. (had never been to Savannah). We booked private tour and we were not disappointed. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable, making the entire trip fun. We learned as much new about Savannah as our out of town guest. Take this tour!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbag44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
2 reviews
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I were in Savannah to visit the birthplace of Girl Scouts and took this tour as an introduction to Savannah and where things were. Heather was very informative and friendly. She answered tons of questions from others in the carriage and gave us several great ideas of things to do while in town. Bob (our horse) seemed to be having a great time and moved us a little quicker through our tour than planned so we were able to add a little more history to the tour. Would reccomend this tour to everyone!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Heather was awesome, she made sure we heard all the stories we wanted to hear. She was so knowledgeable about the area you woukd think shebhad been there all her life. Since we were her last tour she even took us a little further to make sure we got all of the juicy stories of Savannah's Past. We would definately do this private tour again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Bamajenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carriage Ride with Bob and Justin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Four of us took a tour of Savannah, Justin was an excellent tour guide and he was very kind to Bob (the horse). Justin had quite a bit of knowledge and relayed this with just the right amount of humor. Would definitely do it again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carriage Tours of Savannah also viewed

 

Been to Carriage Tours of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing