We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll see!”

Savannah Historic District
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.95*
and up
Savannah Historic and Secret East Side Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 213 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah's picturesque historic district brings the traditional southern atmosphere to life.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
204 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“You'll see!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Too much to do and mention. Just go see it for yourself, wear comfy shoes for the cobble stones. Great artsy and local and chock-a-block with old history ... you can feel it looming in the streets and humidity. Fascinating town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank IMJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,742
    1,585
    172
    46
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Get ready for walking”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The steps to the riverfront are a little rough but take a ramp and enjoy the walk. Don't expect too much in the way of SHOPPING, it's more a DRINK AND WALK kind of thing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great time !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we went on the trolley tour.around savannah..had a great guide.....cheri........she was very informative and made the tour exciting and funny

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Jazz Festival”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have visited Savannah several times and never tire of walking around this beautiful city. It is steeped in history and culture much like my own city of Edinburgh, Scotland.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So Peaceful & Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I love this city! The squares are unbelievable with the peace & quiet you wouldn't expect downtown. I just sat on a bench and read my novel for a couple of hours. I paused once in while to take in the breathtaking historic homes that surrounded the square.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Historic District also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing