We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a native Savannahian I highly recommend Bonnie's tours. Her energy and enthusiasm are unmatched!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah

Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Historical Drinking Tour of Savannah
Ranked #46 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy Savannah on foot and from a native's perspective! No gimmicks, costumes, or schtick- just a guide who knows her stuff. Bonnie will show you how to be more than a tourist by helping you discover there's more to Savannah. Book in advance if you would like to join your fellow travelers on one of Bonnie's public tours. Group sizes are limited so you won't get lost in the crowd. Cover all the basics after breakfast and before lunch on the Slo-vannah Saunter. Or you could wait until the late afternoon for a sophisticated and slightly lubricated experience with drinks in hand on Lightly Sauced- Raise a Glass to History. Bonnie also loves private bookings and is available at your convenience. She can customize a tour to your interests across a variety of subjects from a general historical overview, to Black history, women's history, the Civil War, the Revolution, a little bit of architecture, etc. The guide comes to you and you even get to choose how long the tour lasts. Often available on short notice. Go ahead and call!
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As a native Savannahian I highly recommend Bonnie's tours. Her energy and enthusiasm are unmatched!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Bonnie's toured rocked! As a native Savannahian, I was amazed at what I didn't know about my own birthplace. The girl knows her history and then some!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hecsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour, Great guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I took my first tour with Bonnie Blue yesterday afternoon. It was very informative and fun! Bonnie knows so much about the history of Savannah and her storytelling abilities allow for an entertaining delivery of this knowledge. I loved walking from Square to Square taking in the sights of Savannah and learning history not told in history books! Bonnie Blue Tours is a must for your sightseeing enjoyment!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Thanks Bonnie Blue for one of the best personalized tours we have ever taken in Savannah. As a local and a Savannah tour guide I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants the inside scoop on Savannah's history.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DonTeutonSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Choose Bonnie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is the best way to take a tour! As she is a native of Savannah, Bonnie certainly knows all there is to know when it comes to this town. I booked a private tour on my first day and spent 2 hours walking and learning all about the history and architecture of Savannah. I was amazed at all Bonnie knew. I then booked a ghost tour for my last night. I've been re-telling her stories to friends at home! Bonnie will tailor your tour to whatever interests you, so why go anywhere else?

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ghost Tour You Can't Miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I have never taken a ghost tour, and when I surprised him with the tour as part of our trip to Savannah he was not enthused. This immediately changed upon meeting Bonnie. Her story telling is outstanding and as we walked through the streets in the dark, she offered the perfect mix of history and fright. Her knowledge of local history was absolutely amazing. We past other ghost tour companies and it was obvious they were scripted and frankly, a little silly. The stories Bonnie tells are interesting, bound in fascinating history, and most of all, fun! This is a ghost tour for people who don't like lame ghost tours. I was on the lookout for ghosts the rest of our trip! I am easily spooked and was worried I would be too scared, but I did not want our tour to end! It was that fun and engaging to be with Bonnie. I highly recommend Bonnie for ghost tours (and historical tours too) in Savannah.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Bonnie Blue Walking Tours of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing