We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful way to see Savannah”

Savannah Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-May): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (June-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful way to see Savannah”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We took 9am Saturday morning bike tour with Dee. He asked us what we wanted to see and what our interests were and totally catered the tour to us! He is so knowledgeable and nice. We learned so much about this wonderful city. My husband and I were fortunate enough to get Dee all to ourselves on the tour. I didn't want it to end! The bikes are so cute and very comfortable.
Dee made sure we were safe at all times while biking on the road. If we go back to Savannah I will take this tour again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    39
    12
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful introduction to Savannah!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I and our children(17 yr old and 9 yr old) loved our bike tour with Dee. We scheduled it on the day we arrived in Savannah and it gave us a nice introduction to this most beautiful city!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good way to start your visit”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family did a bike tour with Dee shortly after arriving. It gave you a good overview of the city. We enjoyed it and thought it was a good value. He is very nice. If you only have time for one tour though I would do the Explore Savannah tour with Bobby Davis. It was more in depth and all around more entertaining. If you have time for two tours, then this is a good one to start with. We came away with a few very good pieces of information and enjoyed seeing the city first on a bike.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank happyarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First thing everyone should do when they get to Savannah”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We made the mistake of waiting until the day we left to take Dee's bike tour. This should have been the first thing we did! It helps to get oriented with the city, discover all the things to do (and decide which you want to do), and is just a wonderful experience in general. Cruising around on a bike is a much better way to meet the city than on a trolley, and you cover a lot more ground than on a walking tour.

Additionally, Dee is a great guy who truly wants to make his customers happy. He offers to take group pictures, make recommendations on places to eat and things to do, and customizes each tour for the group.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This was an amazing tour of the city. Our guide was very familiar with all he places and history of the city. We toured squares, were shown house museums to visit, churches, etc. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Savannah.

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing