We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect experience!”

Savannah Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-May): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (June-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Lapel, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Perfect experience!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Dee was outstanding as he shared Savannah with us. Fun, informative experience. Questions were answered and we never felt rushed. Much more personal experience than the trolley tour which I've taken previously. There were 5 of us and some of our riders had not been on bikes for years and this tour was totally doable and fun for them also! Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    39
    12
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Bike Tour”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Today Ingrid and I had a really great experience on the bike tour with Dee. We got to see areas of the historic district that you don't see on the trolleys. This is an outstanding tour you must experience! Hope to do it again soon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to experience downtown Savannah!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We took the 9:00 am bike tour of downtown Savannah, and the whole family really enjoyed it. Dee is great - he has obviously put a lot of thought into the tour to keep it safe and informative.
Seeing Savannah by bike has a ton of perks: you get to each destination/site much quicker and easier than you would if you were walking, you still have time to stop and take your pictures, and you learn some interesting history along the way! Not to mention the breeze that you get while pedaling along is so nice in the semi-tropical heat of summer!
Long story short, book this tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kells143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best way to see Savannah!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked an early morning tour for our family of 4. We are already fairly familiar with Savannah and have taken various tours before but never on a bike. This was definitely the way to go! Dee is a very nice man who is extremely informative. Other reviews have mentioned that he is soft spoken but he must have found his voice because we had no trouble hearing him during our tour. He brought us around several of the squares, around the river walk and through Forsythe Park. It was a lovely morning and each of us learned something new about one of our favorite cities! The pace at which he took us around was very agreeable, even on a hot and steamy morning in July! He gave us an ample amount of time at each destination to take photographs. My one complaint would be about the condition of the bikes. They are not in bad condition but I do believe they could have used some tuning up. My bike was scraping at the fender and Dee did realize this as we rode. He stopped us at one point to check it. Unfortunately my sons bike gave way near the end of our tour. I was riding behind him and occasionally I could see him struggling with his bike as he peddled and the pedals were just spinning. He managed to control it until the end of the ride. I would suggest bringing at least 1 cold bottle of water per person. There is a basket on each bike in which to keep the water or your other belongings. I believe the fee for the tour, $20 per person is very reasonable for all of the information you will gain.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CTMofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST WAY TO SEE SAVANNAH IS ON A BIKE”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Came to Savannah with my son because he is studying U.S. history next year. We were lucky to find Dee and his bike tour. He is extremely knowledgeable and fun. We met him at his office, where you can even rent a bike if you wish. He took us everywhere, even places most tours don't even touch upon. Besides the actual history facts he had the back stories, which really brought everything to life. I highly recommend over any others and when you're finished your feet don't hurt and you feel great because you've been riding a bike and you've found the real Savannah.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing