We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see Savannah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Bike Tours

Savannah Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-May): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (June-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best way to see Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This tour is great! After touring Savannah by bike, I definitely think it's the best way to see more of the historic district. I'm a local and learned so much that I didn't know! Thanks Dee!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    39
    11
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Fun & Informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I recently took a trip to Savannah and booked the bike tour along with a trolley tour. We loved the bike tour. Dee was extremely knowledgeable about the city and gave us more in depth information than the trolley tour did. Definitely put on your to do list when visiting Savannah.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kmbrli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Savannah experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were on a two week tour of the south, so wanted a variety of experiences ... perfect opportunity for a bike tour!

Dee was knowledgeable, entertaining, fun, and tailored his tour to our specific interests. It was a super hot day, so he made sure to schedule refreshment breaks along the way.

Savannah has so much to share ... being on a bike is a great way to see it all!

Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karenwaterloo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
1 review
“Knowledgeable and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a better tour of Savannah. Dee is a treasure trove of historical, literary, and cultural information about this beautiful city, and has a such a wonderful, friendly personality!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Savannah Bike Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a great way to see Savannah and learn about its rich history! Dee our bike tour guide was excellent in pointing out the too many to list places of interest and history. It was a real bargain at $20/person. The tour lasted for 2 hours and was one of the highlights of our trip. I would highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rjsrocket3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing