We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time, great way to see the city”

Savannah Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Bike Tours enable you to ride through the historic district with an experienced, city-licensed guide. Pedal through Savannah's fascinating history, and experience its colorful, modern vibe. Pause for numerous photo opportunities, see the well-known must-sees on main thoroughfares AND the lesser-known gems along quiet side streets, ask questions along the way, and get a "rolling concierge" pointing out great dining, pub, and shopping options. Tours daily year-round: Spring (February-May): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Summer (June-August): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 6-8PM; Fall (September-October): 9-11AM, 12:30-2:30PM, 4-6PM; Winter (November-January): 10AM-12PM, 2-4PM. $25 for adults, $10 for kids. All credit cards accepted.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ortonville, Michigan
1 review
“Great time, great way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

First time to Savannah and we love to bike so this was the way to go for us. Our tour guide, Dee was extremely knowledgable about the city, current ongoing events and history. We were able to cover lots of squares, historicals neighborhoods, parks, antique shops etc In our opinion, this was the only way to go if you are only in the city for the day and want to see and experience as much as possible. The bike riding was easy on flat roads w/ numerous stops for asking questions, gathering info and sightseeing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberts007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    39
    11
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Savannah last August and this was our favorite part of our trip! Although it was sprinkling a little, we had a fantastic time...Touring the city by bike is definitely more fun and you can see more than by walking. Dee asked us our interests and also pointed out things and places we might be interested in-- turned out to be a treasure of information. We loved him! I am going back for spring break with my mother, and we are going to do this the first day! I can't wait to go again. :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to explore the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our tour guide, Dee, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Savannah's history. He also gave us some great restaurant recommendations. My husband and I really enjoyed the tour and it was nice to get photos of the two of us together since Dee was nice enough to take pictures for us. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sistastang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dee was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Took a tour of the river area and historic district. The two of us were the only ones on the ride. Dee was flexible, very knowledgeable and bikes are a great way to explore. Thanks again to Dee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnnycheekawonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great way to see Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were the only ones on our tour with the owner, Dee. He took time to ask what we wanted to see and then proceeded to guide us around the area. We thoroughly enjoyed getting to see so much of the area but, the amount of information Dee gave us on the history of Savannah was wonderful! We have gone back to see several museums and areas that he gave us an overview of on the bike tour. We would highly recommend this tour with Savannah Bike Tours.

Helpful?
Thank Av8tor1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Bike Tours also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing