We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking with Chase” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savannah Cultural Heritage Tours and Events

Savannah Cultural Heritage Tours and Events
Ranked #50 of 140 Tours in Savannah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Savannah Ghost Walks founded by R. Chase Anderson is the only Official Savannah Ghost Walks in Savannah, Georgia. "The Founder" is a Savannah local, paranormal investigator and professional storyteller with ancestral Savannah family roots.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walking with Chase”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Chase was an excellent guide. He had great ghost stories and knew his history. I would recommend this far above the goofy hearse tours or the trolley. The walking was easy and Savannah is a town that should be seen on foot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittycronin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    15
    7
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our walk with Chase”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I did a last minute search for a walking ghost tour after we missed out first one, so there was no time to do any research, but I didn't need to. Chase was an awesome guide and very knowledgeable. You could tell he was passionate about the topic of ghosts in Savannah. Plus he fits in perfectly for what you would expect as a guide for a ghost tour. Thank you again Chase!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nwb8150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary,IL
1 review
“Savannah walking ghost tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a must do for anyone visiting Savannah. Several people recommended a ghost walking tour, but couldn't remember which one they went on. We chose this one based on reviews and couldn't have had a more awesome experience. We completely enjoyed our guide's eccentric personality. Chase made this tour not only interesting, but he also added eerie accounts based on facts that made this one of the best tours we took on our vacation. We will definitely go on this tour again if ever back in Savannah. Don't miss out on this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank EvaB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Informative, Entertaining tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

First time to Savannah and was told to definitely take a Ghost Walk Tour so we did. Chase was our guide and was informative, knowledgeable and entertaining as he took us through the history of Savannah. The experiences he shared with us brought us right into the experience and we were mesmorized by the sites. My daughter even took an interesting photo of a window that has us scratching our heads... A must see/do when visiting Savannah!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding tour... for those interested in serious paranormal history.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Initially, weren't sure if the tour would have to be canceled due to inclement weather, but the rain eased up just in time and it turned out to be a perfect night for a tour. Ironically, no one else showed up because of the rain that almost came, but Chase conducted it anyway, so it was like a private tour.
And what a wonderful tour it was that he gave us. So incredibly informative, full of authentic Savannah history and at times, downright macabre. Now this isn't one of those tours where the guide tells a bunch of spooky, but dubious-sounding stories in a style reminiscent of a scout master telling tales to cub scouts around a campfire. No, this is real-deal historical info on bona-fide Savannah hauntings in the locations where they happen. You can really tell that Chase is a true, life-long researcher of both history and the paranormal. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdk6164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Cultural Heritage Tours and Events also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Cultural Heritage Tours and Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing