We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a blast, worth every penny!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Segway of Savannah

Segway of Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Historical Square Segway Tour in Savannah
Ranked #9 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segway of Savannah is the ORIGINAL Segway Tour Company in Savannah. Giving tours in beautiful Savannah for over 8 years! Our tours of the Historic District include a 60 minute version or 90 minute version, we also have Colonial Park Cemetery tour that is 90 minutes and includes 30 minutes of walking. Away from the Historic District we offer Segway tours of Bonaventure and Laurel Grove cemeteries, both Victorian cemeteries with more beauty and history to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Had a blast, worth every penny!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

This was a fantastic way to see Savannah. None of us had ridden segways before and some of us were not sure about how well we would be able to do it. We didn't need to worry because Andrew and Karl were great teachers, we learned it quickly and became comfortable on the segway before long. Andrew was a great guide, he had lots of stories and fun facts to tell about Savannah. We had already done two different tours and this one was the best we learned lots of new things. Of all the things we did in the three days we were in Savannah, the segway tour was the consensus favorite.

Helpful?
Thank jfletc3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    61
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Segway of Savannah tour we took last week was great. Kathie was a terrific tour leader. She made the tour fun and interesting. We had been to Savannah before but the tour gave us a new perspective on the city. A great value for the money. It was easy to learn and very safe. Looking forward to going again.
Eleni J.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eleni X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun ride, bad tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This company is great on safety in providing helmets and our guide was great on making sure traffic was clear and we were safe. the price of the tour was average. The tour itself was boring and I learned more reading the map that was given to me at the visitor center. I think the ride itself is the big draw, not the tour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bonaventure Cemetery by Segway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Three of us did the Segway tour of the Bonaventure cemetery with Tess as our guide. Since we had prior Segway experience, we skipped the instructions and were able to hop right on and ride around. These Segways are fast and fun! The tour was interesting and provided a lot of information on Savannah's history. Because it was a cemetery tour and Savannah is known for ghosts, I was hoping there would be more of a haunted theme to the tour, but no such luck. So, if you are looking to have fun on a Segway and learn about Savannah history, this is a great tour. If you are looking for a ghost tour, skip this, or else you will be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy33436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Segway Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I took a 60 minute tour. Due to a scheduling problem with the others in our group we ended up with a private tour for just the two of us. Our guide was Caroline. She was fantastic. We are inexperienced Segway riders, but under her guidance we felt very comfortable riding the Segway. She gave us a special tour geared towards our interests. Gloves and bottled water were also available. The other company personnel were very friendly and accommodating as well. We look forward to more Segway tours in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarshaStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Savannah also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Segway of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing