We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!”
Review of Segway of Savannah

Segway of Savannah
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Historical Square Segway Tour in Savannah
Ranked #10 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segway of Savannah is the ORIGINAL 5-Star Rated Segway Tour Company in Savannah. Giving tours in beautiful Savannah for over 8 years! The best way to see Savannah & one of the most FUN things to do! Our tours of the Historic District include a 60 minute version or 90 minute version, we also have Colonial Park Cemetery tour that is 90 minutes and includes 30 minutes of walking. Away from the Historic District we offer Segway tours of Bonaventure and Laurel Grove cemeteries, both Victorian cemeteries with more beauty and history to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Tour!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Segway of Savannah tour we took last week was great. Kathie was a terrific tour leader. She made the tour fun and interesting. We had been to Savannah before but the tour gave us a new perspective on the city. A great value for the money. It was easy to learn and very safe. Looking forward to going again.
Eleni J.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eleni X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    72
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun ride, bad tour”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This company is great on safety in providing helmets and our guide was great on making sure traffic was clear and we were safe. the price of the tour was average. The tour itself was boring and I learned more reading the map that was given to me at the visitor center. I think the ride itself is the big draw, not the tour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bonaventure Cemetery by Segway!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Three of us did the Segway tour of the Bonaventure cemetery with Tess as our guide. Since we had prior Segway experience, we skipped the instructions and were able to hop right on and ride around. These Segways are fast and fun! The tour was interesting and provided a lot of information on Savannah's history. Because it was a cemetery tour and Savannah is known for ghosts, I was hoping there would be more of a haunted theme to the tour, but no such luck. So, if you are looking to have fun on a Segway and learn about Savannah history, this is a great tour. If you are looking for a ghost tour, skip this, or else you will be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy33436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Segway Experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I took a 60 minute tour. Due to a scheduling problem with the others in our group we ended up with a private tour for just the two of us. Our guide was Caroline. She was fantastic. We are inexperienced Segway riders, but under her guidance we felt very comfortable riding the Segway. She gave us a special tour geared towards our interests. Gloves and bottled water were also available. The other company personnel were very friendly and accommodating as well. We look forward to more Segway tours in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarshaStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family of six took the 90 minute tour of Savannah. The company could not have been more accommodating. The weather did not look promising for the day we made a reservation for. Segway of Savannah had no problem pushing our reservation up a day and gave us a special time. Caroline was our guide and was funny and knowledgable at the same time. The Segway tour was the highlight of our trip, according to my four children.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Savannah also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Segway of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing