We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exciting way to see Savannah”
Review of Segway of Savannah

Segway of Savannah
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Historical Square Segway Tour in Savannah
Ranked #10 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segway of Savannah is the ORIGINAL 5-Star Rated Segway Tour Company in Savannah. Giving tours in beautiful Savannah for over 8 years! The best way to see Savannah & one of the most FUN things to do! Our tours of the Historic District include a 60 minute version or 90 minute version, we also have Colonial Park Cemetery tour that is 90 minutes and includes 30 minutes of walking. Away from the Historic District we offer Segway tours of Bonaventure and Laurel Grove cemeteries, both Victorian cemeteries with more beauty and history to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An exciting way to see Savannah”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family did a tour of downtown and had a blast!!! We learned a lot of interesting facts about the city and felt very safe with our guide. We would definitely do this again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    72
    11
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We make a point to do a Segway tour wherever we go because it is so much fun. Segway of Savannah is particularly great. We went to the Bonaventure Cemetery - this is the best way to see this historic site. Our tour guide - Tess- was fabulous. She knows the history, is funny and answered all our questions. Would love to go on the historic tour of the city next. Truly a memorable experience and great way to see Savannah!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrNana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good tour!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good way to explore the historical district of Savannah. Went with a group of seven, and that included two teenagers. Segways are a great way to explore a city without having to expend a great deal of energy. Tess was a well informed tour guide with a great sense of humor who displayed a lot of pride in her city. A definite must do, in any city!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank krsww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour on Segway”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a must do tour. A great way to see the central city and learn the history of this sensational town. Our guide Drew was well versed with stories about the passed and present. Savannah is no ghost town, but a town full of ghosts. The Segway is safe and surprisingly easy to ride once you have the short introduction. This company is a good operator. I would recommend this tour, we booked for the 90 min tour and got 120 mins of fun, great sights and educated all at the same time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raddicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia, United States
1 review
“So Much FUN!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I was very nervous to try riding on a segway but I must say the instructors were wonderful! They work with each person one-on-one and make sure that person is comfortable. Then you have time to practice your new skills before the tour starts. I was on the historic squares tour and by the time we arrived at the 2nd square on the tour, I felt like a pro! The tour guides were very informative and friendly...this is a great way to get a tour of the historic squares. The group I was with ranged from 30 - 55 yrs old and we all loved it! I am now a segway addict...can't wait to do this again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway of Savannah also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Segway of Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing