We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Leoci's Trattoria - CLOSED

Leoci's Trattoria
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Hours of Operation: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm Friday - Saturday: 11:00am - 11:00pm Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a great place. A bit crowded and small but well worth the wait for the great pasta.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachamb, Manager at Leoci's Trattoria, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Glad you were able to come in and enjoy some of our great homemade pasta! The indoor dining is a bit small but what I love most about that is how perfect strangers interact because of it. I have witnessed on many occasions, whole sections of the dining room engaged in the same conversation, and really enjoying themselves.That can be a beautiful thing.

If you are ever looking for a more intimate, or spacious setting let us know when making a reservation and we will place you at an appropriate table. The deck is really amazing this time of year!

Thanks again for the review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    131
    71
    50
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Real Foodie Find in historic Savannah - Not tourista cuisine."”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We visit Savannah often and finally went to check out Leoci's. The place is perfection. We felt loved, welcome and most of all glad to be there. Reason being, it's all fresh, made in house, real and delicious. The staff are grownups with a sibling type relationship with each other. So it's like going into a well established big city restaurant. The tables are intimate, the back deck is covered and so huge and they even have Bocce Ball out back. You can tell the place is independently owned b/c of the attention to detail.
We recommend the pizza, fish specials - I had a life changing scored flounder. Risotto with wild mushrooms, their sachetti little pasta pouches filled with mushrooms, their line of sausage, beet salad and their cheese plate with their line of jam. There is nothing like this place in Savannah. It's a find and a place we returned to 3 days in a row. I recommend it highly for lunch or dinner. Oh and their Sangria and cappuccino are perfection too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJAAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious, Fresh and Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was recently at Leoci's for my bridal shower. They were incredibly accommodating to our group of 12. The outdoor seating was perfect and they even set up an area for opening gifts. We started with italian meats and cheese along with a caesar and arugula salad. I had the seafood fettucini. Everything was delicious! Their wine selections are outstanding. Ask for Kim to be your waiter!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAVHIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonTrav
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outdoor Dining Delight”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We ate outdoors just after a rainstorm. The fans were off (a blessing). The meal, the service, and the wine were wonderful. Make your reservation as far ahead as possible. We had the MOZZARELLA DI BUFALA for appetizer--very nice start to the meal. I had TRUFFLE SACCHETTi. delicious and light. Someone else in the group had a pizza--made the traditional Italian style and it was great! Take your time and enjoy the foot and wine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachamb, Manager at Leoci's Trattoria, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thanks so much for coming in! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything! It really has been delightful outside on the deck after such a long hot summer. The great thing is, it's only going to get better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We ate here on our recent trip to Savannah. I was a little apprehensive about this restaurant based on some of the reviews, but I thought it was great. It is not "Americanized" Italian food, so I can see how some of the reviews got a bit skewed. It is a smaller place with limited seating, so I do recommend a reservation.

Our server was very attentive, and allowed us to try a few wines before we decided. The food was very good, and the portions were large.

Overall it was a wonderful dinner, and we would return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crabby_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachamb, Manager at Leoci's Trattoria, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Thanks so much for your review! Chef Leoci truly prides himself in offering authentic Italian fare and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoci's Trattoria also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing