We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
$31.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District
Ranked #29 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

City market is a must see while in Savannah so many different places to shop and stop and have a good meal Wings at city market is GREAT good service sit out on patio and have delicious meal well prepared and a cool drink would recommend this to anyone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PastorWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Wild Wings is a great City Market stop. Frequently on Friday and Saturday nights, there is amazing live music on the patio. We hope you visit City Market again, soon :)

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    633
    349
    57
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Full of Activity and Lots of Shops”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great area to shop, eat, drink, and people watch. The market is a few blocks long and has a little bit of everything. It was a great place to go after the Old Town Trolley Tour to grab a drink and purchase some old fashioned candy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeganMonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope you visit City Market again, soon.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lots to look at”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice place to stop, have a seat and do some people watching. Also surrounded by many one of a kind shops and restaurants. We were there on a Sunday afternoon and it was a great place to sit and enjoy the day. No music playing when we were there, that would have been fabulous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank saltedradish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to City Market! Our shops really are one of a kind. When you shop at City Market you are supporting dozens of local artists and the Savannah community. Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place to Start”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

After a long, long flight from the West Coast, this was a perfect "Park Yourself with a Beer and People Watch" start to my Savannah visit. Ate at Anna's so we could grab a table on the walk and feel the vibe of the market. This is a busy place for a Tuesday evening by my standards. I could sense the fun while the eclectic shopping took us from one funky shop, to an art gallery to a candy store. Music played.....I was on vacation! Relaxing, no hurry, great way to get in vacation mode.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. The slow pace of Savannah is one of the city's best characteristics. We hope you come back to visit City Market soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Art, food and Cigars !!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

At the end of our visit to River Street we went to the City Market. A great little niche of unexpected fun. Places to eat and see some great art! The highlight of our stop was at Savannah Cigars (308 West Congress Street)!!! We walked in and were greeted by Ari. She is an encyclopedia of cigars and well as a warm and welcoming person! We learned sooo many things about Cigars that my mind was blown. I think Savannah Cigars should be on the list for people to check out because it was a true experience. My husband bought two cigars and I am sure he will think about how much fun we had with Ari while he is enjoying them. They are open late on Friday and Saturday nights....I believe 2 am. Check it out!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonfan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Savannah Cigars is an excellent establishment and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope you return soon.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing