We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for shopping” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #26 of 210 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice place for shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Music in the evenings ads a nice touch to shopping and dining! Safe place to walk and relax. Don't miss Savannah Candy Kitchen and sample their pralines! Their fudge is really good too!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love the pralines too. We hope you enjoyed your visit.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    553
    300
    52
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
619 reviews
185 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great little area with shops, restaurants and a winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a great little quaint area with carriage rides, restaurants, shops, a winery - many fun things to do for a few hours in the heart of downtown. Definitely want to try some more places in the area when we go back. Lots of Christmas decorations - pay attention to the December dates and catch the tree lighting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for visiting City Market. We love this time of year with all of the Christmas decorations. Thank you for posting a review.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A neat little area to stroll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The city market area isn't very large, but has many neat little things packed into it. We walked through on a cool November night and we left impressed. Live music floated through the air while you walked past restaurants and small shops. They even had some Christmas lights up, which the kids really enjoyed. If you're into the night scene, their was endless choices. I would recommend checking this area out and enjoying the sights and sounds.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jtc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to post. We hope you were able to catch some of the Christmas events happening at City Market. Please check our website for future events.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a relaxing day!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

It was very nice to walk around enjoying some adult beverages while listening to live music, and shopping! Watching Monday night football on the side of the building was an experience I could do every week!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellingDanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted you came to visit. We hope you come again.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“City Market..."underwhelming"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

City Market was a bit underwhelming for us. My Wife and I walked around but didn't see any stores etc that we really wanted to walk-in. If you like a laid-back vibe then this is the place for you. The City Market isn't a big place, but it was a crowd of people sitting around and seemed to enjoy the live band/music.

City Market was a bit of a disappointment for us. We liked "River Street".

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SirWilliam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We hope you were able to visit and sample our candy store and cookie store. We hope you were also able to meet some of the artists and take a look at the incredible work they do. On your next visit we hope you will give us another try.

Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing