We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“City Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #25 of 210 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Collingdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“City Market”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

It was just so much fun walking around and enjoying the entertainment each night. Always something to see there. Lots of little gift shops and quick food stores

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the live music. We are always adding new performers please visit again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    580
    318
    54
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

You can find all kinds of things here from food, clothing, jewellery, bags, gifts, shoes and of course the famous Sweetgrass baskets. There are lots more items in this wonderful market too numerous to mention and it shouldn't be missed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. Thank you for taking the time to post.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Art. Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice shop and restaurants. Many galleries. Don t forget to visit Susie Chisholm, the sculptor. Take your lunch on the terrace of Bradforts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TscheuLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We hope you enjoyed taking a peak at the art galleries. Thank you for taking the time to stop by. We hope you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not as crowded as the Riverfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a smaller area than the Riverfront but we liked it because there was more room to walk & sit in the shade of the tree lined streets. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. A smaller amount of shops but we don't want to spend all our time shopping. Enjoyed the live music on Friday night, a couple of guys named Bucky & Barry, who played for 3 hours & never took a break! They were really good & played a wide variety of music.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ksp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We love the live music played daily in our courtyard. We are glad to hear you were able to experience it. Thank you for posting.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamassee, sc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Not impressive just OK. Touristy. I had hope to see local artist work., etc. enjoyed other areas better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope you were able to see and meet all of our artists on both sides of the art galleries.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing