We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
$31.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District
Ranked #29 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lots of food, lots of bars, lots of stores. I very much enjoyed walking around City Market. I could have easily spent a day. It was so pleasant. I loved the feeling it has. Very colonial and laid back. I hope to go back one day when I have more time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JacqAsh81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are delighted to hear about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love the laid back feeling too!

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    626
    346
    57
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Shopping Fun”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Various stores and restaurants to visit - we enjoyed browsing and tasting. A good place to spend a slow afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Njoytravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are delighted to hear you were able to try some tasty treats. There are always events happening in City Market. We hope you come back to visit. Thank you for taking the time to post.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lively and interesting”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We live in hinesville but this was our first trip to City Market. There was a lot of art and little shops all over. There was a band playing and everyone was out having a nice time. There were a few nice restaurants and bars. I think there was more art and photos than anything else.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamieMartin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We appreciate you visiting City Market. We hope you were able to grab some home made goodies during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to post.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just okay try the fountain”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Fun, but full of tourists and homeless people. Fountain is a great spot for kids to color off. Restaurants a but pricey with lots o other options elsewhere. Safe though for families.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Live entertainment is played daily in the courtyard and don't forget to check our website www.savannahcitymarket.com for upcoming events. We hope you give us another try.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little area in the historic district”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice area of the historic district.. A few little cafe and shops. Has some nice shady areas with benches to get out of sun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SES71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are delighted to read your review. Thank you for posting.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing