We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice....”
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #27 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
Bumpass, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice....”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great place to sit back and people watch or listen to live music! The smells of freshly cooked pralines wafting through the air...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank blbanocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We love the freshly made pralines . We hope you were also able to sample some of the cookies at Byrd Cookie Company. Thank you for visiting.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    614
    340
    56
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

So many things to see here. We liked City market much better than River Street. Great place to just relax and listen to the bands playing every night and getting dessert. It is super
Busy though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tleannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are thrilled to hear about your experience. We hope you were able to see some of the shops and meet some of our talented artists. Thank you for posting.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Neat area, BUSY!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We went to the city market twice while we were in town. It was a headache both times! We drove around for probably 30 minutes each time just trying to find parking. There are a few parking garages but they are blocks away and about $10 to park. We didn't want to pay that for just an hour or two. Plan on waiting about an hour to get into any restaurant at night.. All the stores have some kind of step or ledge to get into which is a pain with a stroller and would not be accessible if in a wheelchair. It is a nice little area if you have patience :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank travellvr09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. The closest parking deck to City Market is Whitaker Street Garage which is underground City Market. You may also find free parking on the streets on the weekends. We are also wheelchair friendly. You will find elevators in all of our buildings and wheel chair ramps. We hope you will visit us again on a later date.


Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good place to stroll around, grab a bite, a drink or some sweets.”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Pretty much the same type of offerings as River Street... restaurants, bars, candy shops, more shopping, artists, etc, but seems to have a different vibe. We spent a couple of hours in the Market area and an afternoon and evening on River Street.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank periphery10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are delighted you came to visit. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit City Market again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

There was a large selection of shops and the atmosphere was very laid back . Great place to have a drink and watch the world go by

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dlvano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to visit City Market. We hope you were able to see some of the live entertainment played nightly. Thank you for posting a review.
Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing