We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Artist”
Review of City Market

City Market
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.00*
and up
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
More Info
$31.00*
and up
Historic On and Off Trolley Tour of Savannah
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Walking Tour of Savannah's Historic District
Ranked #29 of 218 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This old area of the city includes a pedestrian promenade with a collection of interesting shops, restaurants and stores.
williamsburg
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lots of Artist”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

WE enjoyed here, came several times. Maily artist, restaurants and a few shops. We had one of those frozen drinks at a bar and shame on me I forgot the name. If you like music always something going on.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pamoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to post a review. Wet Willie's is the name of the frozen drink place. Nice place when you want to beat the heat with a cold drink. We hope you had a wonderful visit to Savannah.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    763
    632
    349
    57
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lots of expensive souvenir shops & restaurants”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fun spot to hang out if you want to sit outside and drink, but very crowded... lots of different music, and drunk people, may not be good area for kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have live entertainment played nightly. During the day it is a very different atmosphere. We hope you were able to meet some of our talented artists, take a sample of some of the goodies, and see some of the hand made jewelry.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Music, shopping, food, art and more”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

City Market is only about two or three blocks long but it is packed with restaurants and shopping. The art galleries are worth the trip. You have the opportunity to meet local artist and see and/or purchase their work. It is a great way to see the creativity that the city of Savannah inspires.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alogan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting our talented artists. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ecclectic area with free music”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

You can find food, clothes, souvenirs, art galleries, a winery and a nice park all in this area where you catch the carriage rides. We were there at least twice and there was live musicians playing. There are places you can just sit and listen or places to eat and drink if that is what you want to do.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank macska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We are delighted to hear you visited City Market twice. We hoped you enjoyed the music. We love our courtyard and live entertainment which plays daily. We hope you visit us again.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to stroll and listen to live music”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lots of fun little shops and good places to eat. Take your time and stroll City Market. You can get information here for city tours or pick up a carriage ride here to see the city. There was a live band the night we were there and people were enjoying the music and cold drink. Be sure to stop in River Street Sweets and pick up a hot , fresh praline.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terri Eggeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityMarketSav, Manager at City Market, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are delighted you stopped by. We also love the hot pralines. Thank you for posting a great review.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Phillips
Asst. Director - City Market
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing