We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous New Hotel and what a bargain” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #18 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Edgerton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous New Hotel and what a bargain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

I travel frequently with my job and stay about 70 nights a year in hotels across the country. I had given up on staying at many Hilton Group hotels because they were old, tacky and mostly expensive for the quality of the accommodations. We had passed this hotel numerous times on the way to Florida and had usually stayed in Savannah on the river. We couldn't get a reasonable room rate on the river so we decided to try this hotel. Wow were we glad we did. This hotel is amazing and quite honestly puts most of the hotels in Savannah to shame for price, comfort, amenities and convenience. You walk into the hotels lobby to be greeted by an amazing Atrium. Our hotel price included a deluxe breakfast cooked to order and there was a manager's reception when we arrived that included bar snacks and alcohol for around 2 hours...included in the room rate. We had previously stayed in a new Hampton Inn in Jackson Tennessee that we thought would be hard to beat but these suites take the cake easily. The bed was fantastic. The bedroom is separate, there is a small living/kitchen area with a fold out bed and there were two flat panel screens.Brilliant layout and extremely comfortable. We ended up eating dinner in the restaurant and the food was very good. This hotel is a must for business traveler's and family. Hilton...you have our business again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiehjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Embassy Suites. Feedback like this lets us know that we are on the right track. I am delighted to share your comments with the Embassy Suites team. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Debra L. Momon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    291
    88
    48
    35
See reviews for
602
338
49
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed here during a weekend visit to Savannah and day trip to Charleston. The property is very nice . Actually located in Pooler for GPS directions. Standard Embassy Suites breakfast. Nice upscale lobby, business center, bar and eatery. The Director of Guest Services, Terreze Rucker, as well as other staff are very accomodating. I'm a HHonors Diamond Level so 7th floor was selected for room. Suite was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2010
Dear Valued Guest:

We are delighted that we were able to provide accommodations and service that was enjoyable to you. It was truly our pleasure. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectation at every opportunity, and we hope that we have accomplished that. I am thrilled to share your response with the team members of Embassy Suites. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Debra L. Momon
Assistant General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

The Manager and staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasurable. The ameneties @ this hotel are great and the rooms are decorated in the retro color scheme of the 70's which is very attractive. We will be returning soon.

N.L.C.C.Church
Ken Brown

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warrior49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Dear Valued Guest::

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Embassy Suites. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We are delighted that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Embassy Suites. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Sincerely,

Debra L. Momon
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

The Embassy Suites was absolutely wonderful! The hotel looked brand new(which I think it may be). The lobby was gorgeous, the front desk staff was very friendly, and the rooms were VERY comfortable and clean. You could see where they had vaccuumed the couch every day. There were just two of us, but the room could have comfortably fit 4-5 adults. The decorations were very modern and fresh.
The complimentary breakfast was DELICIOUS! It was not a continental breakfast by any means. Cooked to order omlettes, fresh pancakes, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, delicious hashbrowns, cereal, fruit, juice, fountain soda machine, coffee, and a WONDERFUL staff!
Although it was 20-30 minutes from downtown Savannah, it was well worth it. I will definitely be staying there again the next time I go back to Savannah!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManateeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gauthamshetty, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful compliment about our hotel. On behalf of all associates i thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountaintop
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

This is a new addition to the Embassy Suites chain which my family frequently uses. This particular hotel was fabulous. Modern, contemporary design, friendly staff, and the usual relaxing perks offered by Embassy (complementary happy hr snacks/beverages/breakfast). Check out Cheddar's-great southern food at an even better price. The hotel had a wonderful online rate when we booked as well. We stopped on our drive back to PA from FL... cant wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

My family of 2 adults and 3 young children stayed in a one-bedroom suite for 2 nights. The location was perfect - right off I-95 South, with a great selection of restaurants nearby. Our suite was very comfortable and clean! The staff we interacted with were very friendly and more than happy to help us out-of-towners find our way around the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sastine115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a very nice hotel the customer service was excellent and the facility as a whole was great,, the manager reception is a plus and breakfast is more than enough. However the heating and cooling unit in the hotel room is hard to figure out, one moment your room is cold then the heat turns on to bring it back up to a normal temperture,we spent our two days there trying to figure this out, but had no luck.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank des731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing