We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
1,165
410
128
66
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,165
410
128
66
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the manager's reception savannah airport made to order omelets tanger outlets close to the airport indoor pool living area savannah area happy hour complimentary breakfast very nice hotel excellent stay the breakfast area definitely stay here again beds were comfortable tybee island visiting savannah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After driving on I-95 for 8 hours we decided it was time to find a hotel for the evening. Upon researching available hotels we chose the Embassy Suites. It was a little tricky finding it but when we did we were very pleased. Both the exterior and interior of the hotel is very well maintained. The representative who checked us in was friendly, polite and professional. We arrived during the evening open bar and decided to sit down and have dinner at the hotel. The dinner was very good and of course the free alcoholic beverages were great. The dining area was very clean and the service was outstanding. Our 2 room suite was very large, well maintained and VERY CLEAN. After a quick shower I fell asleep in about two minutes. The beds were so comfortable. The morning complementary breakfast was outstanding. This is a very nice Embassy Suites. We drive from New Jersey to Florida several times a year and this will definitely be one of our new stopping points. Every staff member that we came in contact with was friendly and professional.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Garda,

Thanks for choosing us. We are happy that our hotel fit what you were looking for. We sincerely appreciate you business. Stop by again real soon!

Sincerely,

Debra L. Momon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

One of The Best Hotels. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They answered every question I had and showed me the best places to go to. The appearance was very clean and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was great. I’m going back to this hotel next week.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Seaside625589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Seaside625589,

We are proud of our breakfast and happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Our staff loves helping our customers get information so that they can enjoy their stay in Savannah. We'll be waiting on your return.

Sincerely,


Debra L. Momon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We have stayed at this location many times since it opened and have always been pleased. I really appreciated the fact that they didn't take down the Christmas decorations before the New Year. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the evening receptions this trip but have in the past.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Luv2Cuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Luv2Cuk,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Christmas Decorations. We truly enjoyed putting them up. Our evening reception is fro 5:30 to 7:30. I hope you get to experience it next time. See you soon!

Thanks,

Debra L. Momon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

1. We had 2 rooms booked. Upon arrival we were given 1 room and we didn't get the 2nd room until 4 hours later at 9PM.
2. Room 1 had A/C issue. It wasn't cooling the room and it was humid. Notified the hotel staff and they simply gave excuses that it takes time to cool down once people return to the room. This issue continued to second day and night. We have contacted multiple managers and each time they would send someone to just look. On the 3rd night finally the general manager offered to change the room after we contacted them 3 times.
3. Room 2 bathtub did not drain well. During shower the water would get upto the ankle height. This didn't get fixed until 3rd day either. It appeared that the maintenance was sent to wrong room after the initial complain at front desk.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank chap41197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra_momon, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chap41197,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. This is not the type of service that we want to offer and we will work hard to fix the issues that you encountered. Thanks for letting us know!

Sincerely,

Debra L. Momon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

To avoid problems, we booked through their website was not given the opportunity to enter a discount, usually that's fixed at checkout but there was "nothing they could do". Very frustrating to not use a third party app & STILL be told we didn't book our room correctly to be given any discount we qualified for.

Con ... the pillows!!! If you cannot bring your own, pop across the street to Walmart & grab you some 2$ pillows for your 200$ a night bed. Our pillows all had way too little stuffing & no one had support. They were junk.

The hide a bed was old and broken down, our adult son ended up folding it up & sleeping on the couch itself.

Pro ... my family said the breakfast was wonderful, lots of variety & the food was good.

The room was clean & smelled nice without being overwhelming (big plus)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank maaejbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassy145, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maaejbc,

Thanks for your feedback, We sincerely appreciate it. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced,

Sincerely,

Debra Momon
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews