We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceviile, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wonderful stay, great breakfast, very comfortable room that was noise and problem free. The only drawback in all the handicap parking is in front of the hotel. There are no handicap spots in the back or the sides. Our room was in the back. It would have been difficult to park in the front and walk to the rear of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you Mr. Richard M for staying with us and for your great comments. That is an excellent point about the handicap parking spaces and I will be sure to relay it to our General Manager and our Chief Engineer to investigate. It is alwasy pleasing to hear when a guests enjoys their visit and we will look forward to having you return the next time you are in the area.

Thanks and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    297
    91
    49
    36
See reviews for
624
347
49
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is our first stay in one of the newer built Embassy Suites. It felt very modern and was a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. We all slept great and breakfast was great as usual. Love the new design. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Very conveniently located to I-95.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your wonderful comments. It is great to hear that you liked the new design concept of Embassy Suites. It has been very well received so far by our guests. Mostly though it was great to hear that you were pleased with our service. I will be sure t pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on that next trip through Savannah.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed a night in February 2014. Hotel looks brand new, it has a different interior than the typical Embassy courtyard. Its very nice. Room was spottless, loved the different layout of the suite and the couch/bed was much nicer/more comfortable than the norm. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cochise1CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Fantastic!! Three things we love to hear - spotless, friendly and will stay again - the "Tri-fecta" for hotel stays! Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your great comments. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the "New Look" Embassy Suties. I wil be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. I know they will be very pleased to hear them.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to Savannah!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This must be the new design for Embassy Suites and it was nice! Upscale and warm, the space was not overwhelming like older ES properties. Great rooms at a rate that is hard to beat for airport stays. Comfortable common spaces, a decent gym and easy access to the airport. The shuttle doesn't run frequently enough but that is the only "nit".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you Mr. Ken K. for staying with us and for sharing your comments. You are correct! We are the new design option for Embassy Suites that went away from the large atrium design to a little more intimate and warm layout. It is wonderful to hear that you liked the design and even more importantly enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to see you again on your next business trip to the area or maybe for a little R&R get-away!

Thanks and all the best
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is wonderful. From the hotel lobby which is beautiful to the suite style rooms this hotel is worth your time and money.

I stayed here for business. The company I was visiting is near the airport so the location was perfect. If you're planning on spending long nights trying Savannah's Restaurant and Bar scene this may not be as good.

The rooms are suite style with a living area, small efficiency kitchen and a large bathroom. The minifridge gave me a place to keep left over food.

The bed was extremely comfortable and having two tv's (one in the living area and one in the bedroom) was the height of slothenly (is that a word?) heaven after a long day working.

The workout facilities are good and helped me get a good workout. There isn't a large room so at the peak time the machines filled up.

There is a great breakfast every morning. There are the normal staples (bagels, cereal, yogurt) with hot options that rotated (bacon, sausage, eggs, french toast, pancakes). The two things that really stood out were the "made to order" omelette station and two pots of grits and oatmeal.

There is also a evening reception that includes a rotation of snacks (fruit, veggies, snack mix, chips and salsa, cookies, etc) and free soft drinks. It was a great stop on the way back from work.

The area around the hotel is growing with construction on apartments/town homes going on across the street. There are numerous dining options in the immediate vicinity.

This is a perfect place for a business traveler on an extended trip to visit the major businesses in the area. A family could do well also if they want a quieter hotel that is still just a short drive from down town.

Room Tip: I was in handicap accessible room so I think that allowed me to have a larger than average bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMichEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Yessss!!!! Thank you!! Thank you!! This might be the Holy Grail of Trip Advisor comments!! Wow having such gracious comments from a seasoned "road warrior" it just doesn't get any better! It is great to hear that you were pleased by our services and facilities. We definitely look forward to your next stay. Hopefully we will make it an even better experience than your last visit!

Thank you again and all the best!
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The pool had an inch layer of dirt and scum. It was unhealthy to swim in it. We told the front desk and it was never cleaned. If you are choosing this hotel for the indoor pool, pick another hotel. My kids were all very disappointed after a long car trip to be told they could not swim.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your concerns. I very much regret hearing of your displeasure with our pool and will be sure to let our Chief Engineer know. I know that we do check,clean, and chemical test the pool on a daily basis and have passed all of the health department inspections. I will have to admit though that the paint on the bottom of pool is faded and discolored. In spite of the pool though, it sounds that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and for that we are very grateful. Again, thank you very much for staying with us. Hopefully on your next trip to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thanks and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Lovely hotel and will regularly use when traveling 95 to/from Florida. Pretty lobby and nightly reception was a nice plus. Spacious for our family of 5 as we had a bedroom with 2 queen beds and another room with pullout couch. The breakfast buffet was one of the very best I've every had. Incredible hot and cold selection along with made-to-order omelets.

It is not close to downtown Savannah so although it is a fantastic hotel, if you are looking to make the most of your downtown Savannah get-away, this would not be the most convenient hotel in which to stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for the excellent comments! It is wonderful to hear that the family enjoyed their stay and most importantly too is that y'all found the value in staying with Embassy Suites! We look forward to that next trip up and down I-95 and to having the family stay with us again. Be on the look-out too, for the waterpark opening at our exit. They are hopefully scheduled to be open this summer. The kids will love it!

Thanks and all the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing