We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rating is for hotel only-”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a great stopover hotel. I would definitely recommend it. My kids love the suite and it's very clean with comfortable beds. The area is safe, gas station nearby for those traveling on 95. I said the review was for the hotel only because I often have problems separating the hotel from the location and I reserve 5 stars to hotels in fantastic locations (over water bungalows (of course, I have yet to stay in one- but I'm banking that it's a 5 star), mountain/lake hotels, etc...) and I just can't give the Savannah Airport area a 5 star ranking, but the hotel is great. And while, it's a little pricey for a family pulling in at midnight heading from Disney on their return home, it's worth it because the breakfast that is included is top notch. I'm not sure you'd get a better choice of options at a typical breakfast joint (includes made to order omelettes, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, oatmeal, grits, cereals, breads/muffins, fruit, yogurts, coffees/milks/juices- oj, cran, passion fruit, etc...). Hope this helps - especially anyone travelling looking for a stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank chamdex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for selecting us for your stopover in Savannah! There several other very good brands in the area, so we very much appreiciate you staying with us! We hope you will back this way again and maybe we can win that 5th star. The area around us is growing with a waterpark park coming this summer and a new outlet mall coming in 2015. You will also need to take some time to visit historic Savannah only 10 miles from us and Tybee island and Hilton Head Island each only about 30 minutes from us. Once you begin to explore the area you will find that the hotel is in a great location to enjoy all the beauty and activities in the Low Country and Coastal Empire. We look forward to your next visit!

Thanks again and alll the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed in over a 1000 hotels in the US and all over the world so far. If you want to experience the true meaning of customer service - this is where you look. We stayed there for 3 nights with our family and friends in the last week of December 2013. While the amenities were excellent, breakfast very good- we were blown away by the customer service. Not only the front desk folks went way out of the way to help us get the rooms we wanted, replaced our missing tooth brushes/. tooth pastes, silverware after the restaurants closed with a smile- but when we lost our jacket with a video camera- the manager Mr. Gautham Shetty left whatever he was doing and helped us for over 2 hours straight to search for the missing items. And with his persistence - find he did. - Simply great customer service. Would recommend this hotel to all and visit again. My 5 stars here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

WOW! Thank you very much for choosing our hotel while visiting Savannah and for your wonderful comments. Coming from a well-seasoned traveler as yourself, they really mean a lot to us. I know Mr. Shetty is just glad that you were able to get your items returned to you, and will be very appreciative of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel when travel brings you to Savannah again. Until then, we wish you all the very best.

Thanks again and best wishes,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was perfect as always. We always look for Embassy Suites when we travel because they seem to hold themselves to a much higher standard. The breakfast is always perfect and the service never waivers. This hotel was no exception they were spot on in every manner. Look forward to staying with them again sometime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hey Jason! Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and for staying with us! It is great to hear we are holding up our end of the expectations from the Embassy Brand. Thank you to for being a loyal customer and recognizing the value and quality of our hotels. We really strive to be a step beyond in providing service, food and facilities and it feels real good when we hear feedback that we hit our mark. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks and all the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

One of the challenges on the seemingly endless I-95 is finding a quality, reasonably priced stop. This is one. The hotel is quite new, right off it-95, and has a pleasant helpful staff. The rooms are nice and the restaurant is sufficiently good that we rarely go out. It is a ways from downtown so not a great choice if that is your destination. But, if you are just passing through this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for making us a stopover on your way South and for sending in your comments! We are very pleased that yo enjoyed the stay and our staff provided the service you have come to expect from Embassy Suites. The Historic District is not too far, only about 10 miles and 15 -20 minutes. We are also getting a lot more things for folks to do here. A new waterpark this year, a new outlet mall in 2015, so the area is growing.

Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully on the next trip you will be able to spend an extra day or two.

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We enjoy Embassy Suites hotels for their suite style rooms. This is a smaller ES hotel but still nice. The rooms could use updated decorations. When we were there the spa was broken so that was a let down. In the morning the chef was great and cooked us a yummy breakfast. My boys love to pick what they want. In the evening we had drinks and enjoyed watching the football game that was on in the bar area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Savannah! Also thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry we fell short in a couple of areas, but all in all in sounds as though you were pleased with the hotel and our services. I will be sure to pass your comments about our breakfast crew to the team. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to that return visit and hitting all five dots!

All the best,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I stayed one night in this gorgeous hotel. We were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. Omg!! The beds were soooooo comfortable and the shower was spacious and relaxing. We have absolutely no complaints about our stay. Everything was perfect...(clean rooms, easy check-in, delicious breakfast, friendly staff). This will be our favorite hotel every time we visit Savannah!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzlady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Happy Anniversary!!! Nineteen years - and if y'all are like my wife and I - "never had a fight". What a pleasure it is for us to know that you celebrated this special time with us and that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the priviledge! It is great to hear that you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you to help celebrate number 20!!

All the best!
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were extremely pleased with every aspect of overnight stay at the Embassy Suites in Savannah. The suite was spacious and very clean. We travel often and it is rare that you find a hotel that includes a "real" hot breakfast buffet ~ The breakfast here was delicious and cooked to order. (The breakfast alone saved us $50) ~ Will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank DeeZee721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great comments! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our wonderful free buffet breakfast. It really is some good cookin' and just one of the features that makes staying with Embassy Suites such a great value. We will look forward to that next visit and until them wish you all the best!

Kind regards,
BobB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Family Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $135 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing