We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Savannah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hood River, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel is a good value. The made to order omelets at the breakfast buffet are amazing. The staff was very helpful and kind. I stayed at the hotel with friends for a long weekend and was very satisfied with the hotel staff from the front desk to the cleaning ladies. The rooms are super quiet and I was not disturbed once by noise from inside or outside the hotel. I would highly recommend this location for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank tlearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us! it is great to hear you were satisfied with your stay and especially pleasing to hear your comments about our wonderful staff. I will be sure to pass them along. Thank you too for selecting us for your stay in Savannah. We look forward to another visit whether it be for business or pleasure.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    291
    88
    48
    35
See reviews for
602
338
49
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We are moving to Savannah and have stayed at this hotel before. The purpose of this trip was for my husband to work and for me to look at schools and go house hunting. We like this hotel and the proximity to his office. We always enjoy the breakfast. We like the workout room. We like that they have room service and it's quality and variety. We didn't like that we saw ants in the bathroom upon arrival. I also saw one on the nightstand which grossed me out! (we were on the third floor). I asked for more hangers and they brought up more, although the women commented that there were 12 in the room already when she dropped them off...we only had 8. Overall it's a great hotel for the price and service and all of the amenities. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Congratulations to your and your husband on your move to the Savannah area! I know you and the family will enjoy discovering new things and all the things to do in the Low Country and Coastal Empire! Of course I am very sorry to hear of the problems you had while staying with us. I will be sure to send them to our Chief Engineer and Director of Housekeeping to address. Thank you very much for styaing with us and for your continued support. We will look forward to the your next visit and more importantly will look forward to welcoming you and the family into our community!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent hotel, looks great inside and out with a superior staff. I only stayed for one night on business, but will I make a return visit. I stayed in a double queen room that was nicely decorated and comfortable. The amenities were above average, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Steven W:
Thanks for the great comments and for staying with us! We are glad you discovered us and were pleased with our facilities and services enough to come back on your next trip to Savannah! We will look forward to that next visit and hope you will be able to spend some time enjoying the area. You know the saying about all work and no play....

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Comfortable, spacious room. Very quiet, did not hear other guests despite the hotel being sold out. Great breakfast, super omelet chef, very personable. Only downside was the Manager's Reception which consisted of chips, salsa, guacamole, toasted flat bread and assorted cheese was disappointing and bar tender lacked personality. He seemed more interested in getting a tip without even being interested in greeting and interacting with the customers. He told take a lesson or two from the omelette chef. I can skip the reception. But, will certainly stay here again. Great front desk and house keeping staff!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We love to hear from the business travelers as they really know the ins and outs of a good hotel and good service. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Food and Beverage Director so he may share with his staff. He and I both wish we were able to do a little more with the food at the evening reception, however, we are locked in to following the standards set forth and they do not allow much flexibility for us. We look forward to your next business trip but hope you can some Savannah way for at little R&R too!

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were forced outside of Historic Savannah for the RnR due to inflated hotel prices and landed here and am thrilled we did. While it was a little further distance than anticipated, we could not have enjoyed our stay more. Great service, clean rooms, spacious - QUIET. Awesome complimentary breakfast. Thanks for having us at a reasonable rate that wasn't equivalent to our mortgage.

Room Tip: We were right by the elevators and still didn't have a noise issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Well we are glad you found us! Thank you very much for visiting Savannah and participating in the Rock and Roll Marathon. It is a great weekend for the entire area. Thank you too for the wonderful comments about our hotel and for staying with us! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the value in staying with Embassy Suites! We look forward to next year's race and hope you will be with us again.

All the best,
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband was particiapting in a driving event at Roebling Road and decided to include the family in his plans. Lucky for us they included a nice stay at this hotel. We were on the third floor, set away from the elevator. The room was very spacious and well appointed. We could not hear any noise from adjacent rooms, nor the hallway which was a nice surprise. Housekeeping was polite and prompt. We took advantage of the breakfast twice as well as the evening reception. The drinks were a nice touch, but the choices of snacks were a bit lacking (chips/salsa, Chex type mix, and animal crackers) and slow on being refilled. Access to the intersate is easy and you are not far from downtown. There are many restaurant choices less than 5 miles away, a movie theater, and Walmart are also very close. We enjoyed our stay and will choose this hotel again, if we are included in the husband's racing plans.

Room Tip: Level 2 has no view. You will face the air conditioning units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us! Savannah is a great area for weekend getaways and the Pooler, GA area around our hotel is adding more and more to to make the area even more appealing. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Housekeeping Dept and food and beverage folks. We were glad that your husband brought his favorite "pit crew" to this race and hope y'all will be back for the next one too!

All the best!
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here on our way from Ontario to Florida. We chose this hotel because it could accommodate all of us in one room. When we arrived we were checked in within 5 minutes. The room was lovely, smelled good and was clean. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you Mr. Arnie L for staying with us and for sending in your comments. It was good hear that the family enjoyed the hotel and were pleased with our facilities and services. We are always glad to have folks stopover on their way to that state to the south of us. On your next trip this way, we hope you will plan a couple days to stay and visit the Savannah Area. There is lots to do and see and I am sure the family will have a great time!

All the best
BobB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing