We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #19 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Embassy Suites Savannah Airport is an absolutely beautiful hotel inside. It was totally unexpected when walking into the lobby. The hotel is also in a great location for traveling I-95. The rooms are perfectly laid out for a family of three. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is made to cook if you choose and is great!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank rohrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
It was great to hear your comments and thank you very much for staying with us! We hope as you travel I-95 again you will make us a regular stop. Be sure to also stay a little longer and enjoy all that Savannah has to offer.

Thanks again and we look forward to you next visit!

Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    909
    297
    91
    48
    36
See reviews for
621
347
49
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

There were a few little things to pick at (OJ at breakfast was not good, tub had an oily residue, couch a little stiff, etc...) but as hotels go this was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. It is very nice inside and out, our 2 room suite was very nice, and the breakfast was great. We went as a family and were all pleased!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending in your comments! No detail is too small and I will be sure to pass along your comments to our F&B and Housekeeping folks. I know they appreciate it and will care to see all is taken care of. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with the hotel. When the family comes by this way again we hope you will be sure to stay with us. We look forward to having you back!

Thanks and all the best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have used this hotel several times and totally enjoy the nice atmosphere. The rooms are well appointed and very fresh. The lobby is very nice and the amennities are great. There are many restaurants near the hotel and the airport is close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you Mr. Jerry F for being a return visitor to our hotel! We love to have folks come back! It is great to hear all was well with you last visit and that we are being consistent in providing the service and quality you have come to expect from Embassy Suites. On your next visit you will notice that we are getting even more shops and restaurants near the hote. It was also annouced last week that there are plans to have a water park across the street from us by next summer!!

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great hotel, beautiful grounds, clean rooms, awesome breakfast buffet. Huge bathrooms. This hotel is wonderful for a family traveling with children. Also near shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDedra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you Ms. LaDedra! We do love to have family stay with us! It is great to hear that the entire family enjoyed the hotel and our offerings. I hope y'all had a wonderful trip South and thank you for making us part of your memories! When you make your trip this way next summer there is a good chance we will have a waterpark near us for the whole family to enjoy! So no need to travel further South, just stick around Savannah and have a great vacation!

Thanks again and all the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was beyond my expectations. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. I will definitely stay on this hotel on my next visit to Savannah. The only thing is that downtown is about 15 to 18 minute drive, which it did not bother me at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Hey Francisco! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip our way! Thank you very much for staying with us and for the great comments! We love to hear when we pleasantly surprise folks and exceed their expectations - that is what we are shooting for! We are glad that you selected our hotel and look forward to the time you can stay with us again.

All the best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Calvary, WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel set the standard by which we will judge all other hotels in the future. We were wowed when we entered the building by the gorgeous reception area with a pretty water sculpture. Our room/suite was huge - a large area with a wet bar, refrigerator, desk, and couch with TV, the beds were in a separate room, and the bathroom was huge! The room was immaculate and very quiet. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic - a much larger selection than the usual hotel breakfast buffet, including lots of fresh fruit, pancakes, French toast, cereals, grits, oatmeal, etc., plus you could have an omelette cooked to order right in front of you. You could choose from about 12 different ingredients including bacon, ham, cheese, spinach, tomatoes, peppers, mushrooms, etc. The nightly manager's reception was great as well - free mixed drinks, wine, and soda along with a variety of snacks such as cheese cubes, crackers, chips and salsa, cookies, fresh fruit, etc. The price (which I booked directly through the hotel) was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A hotel of this quality makes me want to go back to Savannah just so I can stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_in_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Well Ms Linda, C'mon Back!! We would love to have you stay with us and enjoy Savannah and our hotel again! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your wonderful comments. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our food, facilities and family and can only hope that we will see you again soon.

All our best,
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family stayed at the Embassy Suites near the Savannah Airport on a trip down to Florida. The hotel was very clean and appeared new. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near several restaurants and shopping and is convenient to I-95.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much Mr David K for staying with us and for sharing your kind comments about our hotel. We very much appreciate hearing how we are doing - both good and bad - and all comments are helpful to us. We are glad you found us on yor way to Florida. Hopefully on your next trip our way you will be able to stay a couple days and enjoy all that Savannah has to offer.

Thanks and all the best!
Bob B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing