We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The 2-room suite was actually a 1-bedroom suite with a pull-out couch. Still, it is a beautiful and comfortable hotel, about 15-minutes from downtown Savannah. The staff was attentive and professional; and the cook-to-order breakfast was very decent--good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dude95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We regret the confusion on our suites. All of our suites are laid out the same having a bedroom and a separate living room with a pull out sofa, microwave, minifirdge, and wet bar. We are pleased that you found the suites comfortable and were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet. We hope when travel brings to the Savannah Area again, you will select the Emabssy Suites Savannah Airport.

All the best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is new; the rooms are spacious & clean; they offer a Manager's reception & have a bar plus they offer a great breakfast. What more can you ask for?
We took a cab into the city --- Wealth Van Transportation --- Leslie was our driver and he was the best!
Savannah is a beautiful city full of southern charm, hospitality and amazing food.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarraD9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

We can't wait to have your back!! Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! We are also glad to hear that you were able to travel into Savannah and enjoy the Historic District. We'll look forward to that next trip and to serving you again. Until then....

All Our Best,

Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the best accommodations that I have ever had on a trip. The staff was almost invisable. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The location is absolutely perfect. Situated right off the highway and surrounded by stores and restaurants within walking distance. I will never stay at another hotel if there is an Embassy in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coopers_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

WOW!! What a great review! Thank you very much for the great comments!! I will be sure to share with our staff (If I can find them!) We strive to give our guests a wonderful experience and we get real excited when someone tells us we reached our goal. Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to seeing you again.

All the Best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is simply perfect for comfort, service, sleep quality, room size, amenities, cleanliness, quiet setting. We traveled recently with another couple and they were very impressed with their room as well as the friendliness of the Embassy Suites employees. The location is tucked away in a pretty wooded area. And the people who work there are so helpful and friendly. I used the airport shuttle service also and was quite pleased with that too. If you aren't wanting to be right in downtown Savannah for walking distance to the sites, this is the best possible option for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the very nice review! We are pleased that your found our hotel convenient and comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your kind commentsabout our staff! I will be sure to pass your review along to the team! We very much appreciate you staying with us and look forward to serving you again when you are in the neighborhood.

All the best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A new lovely Embassy Suites. Breakfast seating is ample and with restaurant-style booths and tables. Bathrooms in the suites have doors directly to the bedroom and a second door directly to the living area. We have stayed there twice and would definitely go back. Near lots of new stores (grocery stores, drug stores, gas stations, etc.) and restaurants and right off the highway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Adamses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for stay with us and for your kind remarks about our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoy our service and facilities a that you are a repeat customer! We look forward to your next visit to the area and the opportunity to serve you again!

All the best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Me and my family truly enjoyed staying at this very lovely and very clean hotel. I believe that this hotel is also fairly newly built, and we have stayed here last year on our travels to Florida as a stop over going and coming, and because we liked it so much last year, we booked it again for our stop over to and from Florida for Spring Break (April 2013). The hotel is still looking very nice and well kept, not any complaints from us. Every room is a two room suite, with separate living room, and two televisions, two phones, nice clean shower/tub, and nice fluffy white towels, clean carpets, and clean and comfortable beds and pillows, clean drapes, and a wet bar and small dining area in all suites, with a mini microwave and mini refrigerator, all clean and working well, cabinets and a work desk, with ports, closets for your ironing and closets for your clothing and plenty of hangers. Clean and running elevators, and security.

The parking is convenient and free on the premises, and the elevators run quick without a long wait. There weren't any noise that we could hear in our room from the hallways or the next rooms, all was quiet for a good nights rest. They have 24/7 front desk service.

The hotel has a restaurant, located inside the hotel (ground floor).
They have a breakfast area that is the best ever, with cooked to order omelets, and hot stations, with meats (Bacon, Sausage), pancakes, Hash Browns made and seasoned with onions etc., and cereal stations and muffins, juices, fruit, coffee, etc. All the breakfast is free for the Guest, with plenty of seating, and they collect your dirty dishes and clean up for you. The breakfast is fabulous and worth the stay. The hotel also gives every night a Manager's Reception, with drinks and chips with dips, etc.

The hotel has a bar area, business center, where you can also find a ton of brochures for things to do in the area, lounge areas, small snack shop, exercise facility, indoor pool with hot tub. The hotel has also business meeting rooms and a formal banquet room. The rest rooms in the public corridor (ground floor) is also very clean and convenient. When you check in they have plenty of luggage carts to help yourself to your room with your luggage on your own, and the carts are not run down and roll very well.

The Hotel's restaurant, has a menu and/or room service, but we never used the room service, however, we have eaten in the restaurant on two occasions and the restaurant gets a thumbs down from us. As far as the restaurant goes, we did not like the menu selections, the food, the prices, the space that it is located in within the hotel, nor the service from the clerks. The wait for service at the restaurant is very very long, and once you get the food, it certainly needs lots of salt, because it is not seasoned, the food is highly over priced. The presentation of the food looks good, but the taste is very very bland. Bottom line, we would not recommend that you eat at the restaurant for your lunch or dinner, but to rather head out to the many restaurants that are in the area. Some restaurants are walking distance to the hotel, as well as a new Imax Regal Cinema Theatre, all walking distance, also other stores are in the area. There is also a very nice historical district in the downtown area that you would need to drive to, not that far, but nonetheless you need to drive there. Downtown is very nice to sightsee, lovely historical buildings and many quaint shops, etc., but parking is a challenge in many spots, and many walk around in the area downtown, and there are sidewalks and the environment is pedestrian friendly.

I took a lot of photos of this hotel, and the meal I had at the hotel, be sure to see my photos. Again, I highly recommend this Hotel for a stay in Savannah, Georgia, we found it excellent in cleanliness and comfort and location, also the staff is very friendly and acccommodating. We would certainly stay at this Hotel again in the future if we are in the area.

Room Tip: I would recommend to have a room that is not located on the ground floor, because there is much traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeoniaNeveu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Wow!! Thank you very much for your staying with us and for taking time to review our hotel! Your comments and detail are very much appreciated! Thank you too for the mention of our meeting and banquet facilities! We are however disappointed we fell short of your expectations with our restaurant. Your comments will be passed on and discussed with our Food and Beverage Director and he will take appropriate action. We are pleased that you were able to visit Historic Savannah and enjoy all the area as to offer. We hope when you travel this way again, you will schedule another stop at our hotel and will be able enjoy an excellent dining experience as well as the comfort of the hotel.

All the best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night while in the area on business. This is a newer property which presents well. It is located approximately ten minutes from the Savannah airport and is in a mixed business/entertainment/residential area.

The exterior of the site was clean and the parking lot was well lit and in good repair. The lobby space was clean, most attractive and check-in was a breeze. The clerk was polite, cheery and helpful. All pre-registration documents were correct and in-order.

Elevator cabs and interior hallways were found to be exceptionally clean, neat and well lit. Wait times for elevator service was minimal. Suite bedding and furnishings were clean, in good repair and typical for the chain. All standard amenities were found for the bath. The room was very quiet and ventilation/temperature was easily controlled.

All electrical equipment in the room and on-site were found to be operational. Internet speeds were excellent.

The breakfast area was clean, attractive and well stocked. Service was simply excellent from people who seemed to enjoy their roles. Each routinely spoke to guests and made each feel welcome. As a frequent business traveler, I recognize and appreciate this extra effort – it is rarely seen!

Check out was prompt as the folio was correct. I was thanked for my business and invited back. Should the need arise I would not hesitate to choose this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Comments like this from one of the "road warriors" is greatly appreciated! Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to comment on our hotel. We are very much pleased that you found our hotel and services to your liking. We look forward to your next trip to Savannah and hope that another stay at hotel will be part of your plans.

All the best,
Bob B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $140 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing