We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay -- especially for families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
nc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay -- especially for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Decided to stop for the night on our drive down to Florida -- so glad we did! This hotel is right off of I-95 and even on Christmas night, had no problem showing up without a reservation and had reasonable rates. Hotel is very modern and staff was very attentive. Room was clean and spacious for my family of five. Sleeper sofa was actually comfortable, king bed had soft linens, and bathroom could be accessed from the bedroom or the kitchen/living room which was a plus. Breakfast was excellent and the made to order eggs were delicious. Again, staff was attentive and courteous. Only disappointment was the pool did not appear clean, but we did not have time for a swim anyways. Will definitely stay here again even for just to sleep!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miscuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESDOS, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear miscuzi:
Glad there was room at the inn for some weary travelers on Christmas night. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your kind comments! I hope as travels bring you our way again that you will stay wih us. Belive me when I say the water is fine and you need to make sure you paln some time to take a dip in the pool or a long soak in the Jacuzzi.

All our best!
Bob B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    291
    88
    48
    35
See reviews for
602
338
49
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels because of my job and this one hands down was the best. I really can't complain about anything. The staff was great, very friendly. The layout of the hotel was very easy to navigate. The room was awesome! And I don't think I've ever said that about a hotel room. But this one just blew me away. It was laid out like a small apartment. It has a nice efficiency kitchen. A nice sized living room area with a very comfy (and clean) couch, and a small closet. A large very nice bathroom with good water pressure, and a very large bedroom area with a nice size closet. I only stayed here one night, but I really would have been happy staying here for a week or longer. The breakfast was just phenomenal! A huge selection of foods and a chef on hand to make you any breakfast food that you can dream up. The dinning area are huge and very well laid out.
The hotel is very easy to get to from the airport (it's literally right down the street). It's close to the interstate. And only about 15 minutes from downtown Savannah (super easy to get to from here).

Room Tip: I love this hotel and I really don't think you can get a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
491 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel marred by gagles of unruly, non-parented kids. Businesses need to take a stand before another guest is injured. Breakfast was a nightmare as was checkout caused by nearly a dozen kids running thru the areas, crawling under tables, running behind checkin desk, etc. These kids tripped me causing coffee to spill on me, the bumped me into a wall and rocked my table while I attempted to eat. The parents from the New England area sat with the grandparents ignoring these horrible kids. The staff just watched. When I asked for something to be done I was told there was nothing they could do. Hilton/embassy - DO SOMETHING? A NO KIDS ALLOWED POLICY WOULD HELP.
hotel is nice, location is great, clients are rude.
A miserable morning. Skip the breakfast for safety and peace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AirForceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stopped there on our way to GA from OH. This was the BEST Embassy Suites I've stayed in. Relativey new and modern, and doesn't fit the normal mold of having the big atrium in the middle.
Good:
- front desk. The front desk design has customer service in mind where the almost stand behind just a podium so when they talk to you, they come around the podium and stand right next to you. Adds an additional touch of friendliness instead of having the barrier in between the customer and the hotel.
- the dining area was beautiful and comfortable and clean. we arrived just in time for the manaer's reception. This I see as just a little perk and don't expect a meal so it was just right. No hot food but the drinks were there.
- the breakfast was delicious and plentiful. eggs cooked to order, fresh fruits, coffee, bacon, pancakes, etc. the whole deal.
- the room was awesome. The typical set up with the living area and the bedroom. The room was spotless...except the little area between the second bed and the wall. It's not enough room for a vacuum to get through but definitely enough room for a child to fall in and for all sorts of other things to fall in...like pens and paper...and there were some in there so it shows that area isn't cleaned. We asked for extra pillows and stuffed them down in the crack so our child wouldn't fall in and so I wouldn't see the things. One recommendation and the only one is for the hotel to remind the housekeepers to clean areas even vacuums can't get to.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chw4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent one night here in Dec 2012 on a road trip.

Very very nice. Kind of isolated and very quiet. You'll need to have a car to reach anything interesting in terms of a restaurant, but the room itself was clean, perfect, and the bed was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drachenvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, but I noticed it last year when we drove to Florida. If you are driving from Washington DC, Virginia or Maryland, it is the perfect stop to south Florida...about half way. The hotel is new and provides the complementary breakfast and manager's reception that you expect at a Embassey Suites....the breakfast is great....and made for you by the chef. The reception includes all drinks....food was lacking , however....popcorn and fruit. For value and services, there isn't a better value in the area. I just made my January reservation on a trip to Fort Lauderdale at an excellent rate for the season. Families will love this hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackp741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Yes, a complementary breakfast that offered omelet's made to order provided an eggcellent experience before our departure. Also, plenty of fresh fruit, pancakes, sausage, and other standard items (bread, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, tea, ...) rounded out a genuine breakfast for a hotel conveniently located off I-95.
The hotel accommodations were also excellent. Since I was traveling with my senior citizen parents I used the sofa bed, which was very comfortable. Room was clean.
Each staff member I interacted with was very friendly and happy to assist in any way. They also demonstrated interest in my having an enjoyable stay.
Overall, one of the better hotel experiences I have had.

Room Tip: A little pricier than other local hotels, however, breakfast and accommodations are a substantial st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g-fam-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Address: 145 W Mulberry Blvd, Exit 104 Off I -95, Savannah, GA 31407-3505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#14 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are proud to be the only Embassy Suites in Savannah, Georgia. For our guests who are looking for a centrally located property with plenty of bells and whistles, but not at the bells & whistles price, we are here to serve you. We offer the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast that you know and love at Embassy Suites, as well as the evening Manager’s Reception, and complimentary high-speed internet. Additionally, our casual 145 Mulberry Café is open for lunch and dinner, and serves fresh entrees, sandwiches and salads, many of which are prepared for our on-the-go travelers.Our guests will surely enjoy the spacious 2 room suites, designed with 2 bathroom entrances. A standard not found at most other hotels; our guestrooms feature kitchenette centers with bar sinks, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The well laid-out floor plan of our guestrooms encourages the business traveler to maximize their workspace with a large work desk and ergonomic chair. A flat-screen TV in both the bedroom and living areas provide the at-home convenience for the leisure travelers as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing