We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donna G
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this Victorian home. We stayed in the upstairs apartment. There were 8 of us traveling together and we had plenty of space. It was well appointed, comfortable beds, and had everything we needed. We had a small problem with one of the showers, but the owner was quick to respond and fix. Our only complaint would be that there was no instruction as to the use of the DVD player. The home was close to things we wanted to do and see. We would definitely recommend this vacation rental, and hope to stay there again on our next trip to Savannah!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like about the home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GATravele...
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not Such A Dream”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
10
people found this review helpful

This is a review of 506 East Waldburg Street, Savannah, GA. Although this property has been completely remodeled, it is in a neighborhood with several college age renters. During two nights of our stay there was loud yelling, music, slamming car doors, car alarms, and cars coming and going. One of the nights the police were called by neighbors. During our stay there was construction of a new home going on across the street with load hammering and sawing starting at 7:45 a.m. This situation will not always be present but the college students will be.

There is also a nonrefundable "cleaning fee" of $150. Frankly, if you leave the unit as you found it there should be no fee. Other rentals of this type in the area do not charge a fee.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unit completely remodeled.
Liked least: Noisy neighborhood with college students partying through the night with police called.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christie2...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE WORST EVER”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
10
people found this review helpful

This is absolutely the worst company and I have contract to prove our stay. We have never an experience like this one. We had originally called to make a reservation on another property that was advertised & were baited & switched to a duplex in a very depressed area. We booked the property the evening before we were to arrive in Savannah based on the sales representatives direction. We had visited Savannah in the past & we were very clear on the areas we liked & the areas we didn't like & he said told us that this was in the area we liked. Therefore we booked it the evening before the day we were to arrive in Savannah. They drastically mis-represented their property. We have a two year old & this was a very unsafe area. The national news had a kidnapping / manhunt that occurred very close to the home the same day we were supposed to be checking in. When I called & complained the booking rep said he was sorry for booking us in the property & switching us to this other property, but he said, "I was just doing what my boss told me to do”. Therefore, I called his boss the owner & the owner told me he didn't care & he would not refund our money. I have contract to prove our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely nothing
Liked least: Horrible property and company
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2012
Anyone reading this comment will realize that there is more to this story.
I am not going to waste everyone time here by rebutting each and every lie and accusation. Mrs Roda is attempting to negatively affect our good name because she is upset after making an error of judgement. As such, it is obvious that her outrageous comments are not from the real world. They are clearly completely out of line with other comments posted here, simply in an attempt to discredit us.Not sure how she could rate the house, since she never even went inside.

In brief, Mrs Roda booked our property, then cancelled at the last minute, she found a cheap motel !!! on the southside ,
thinking that she could get a refund through her credit card. However, we do not issue refunds for "no-shows" when the property cannot be rebooked at such short notice. She is upset because even her own credit card company judged against her.

We are a professional operation and never mislead guests.

We have been listed with Flipkey and Tripadvisor for many years. They do not
tolerate misleading statements. As a result, our properties are always described exactly as they are, and exactly where they are. Prior to making a booking, potential guests have every opportunity to independently verify any details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingsville on
Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing