We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Haunted History Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Orb Savannah Ghost Tours

Blue Orb Savannah Ghost Tours
Ranked #16 of 141 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Savannah Ghost Tours at their best. Blue Orb Tours Was named Best Savannah Ghost Tour by the well respected Savannah Destination Guide, but we don't just offer the best Savannah ghost tours. Our flagship Uncensored Adults Only Tour was named one of the Top 13 ghost tours in the World by Conde Nast Traveler and one of the Top 3 Ghost Tours in America by the USA Today Fan Poll. We offer multiple ghost tours for every taste and budget, so if you are a fan of Haunted Savannah, hags, shadow people, bone collectors, secret cemeteries and all things strange then Blue Orb Tours is for you. Reservations are required.
Callahan, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Excellent Haunted History Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are expecting Ghost Hunters, you will be missing what this tour really is. It is a haunted history tour of Savannah, and a very good one at that. We participated in the zombie tour and were not disappointed. As a history fan, and a haunting fan, this hit both sweet spots. Our tour date was 1/18/14 and our tour guide was Topher. Topher brought and excellent amount of knowledge and energy to event, which was much appreciated, as it was late after a long day and really cold. The tour provided a fact based account of the rich history of Savannah's more notorious residents and tragedies, and sprinkled in some evidence of witness accounts. The tour was so good, we went back to a couple of the locations in the day time to do some additional touring. Unfortunately, we were unable to capture any ghosts on camera, but there is always next time!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank OneEyedJackProd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,090
    150
    61
    24
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The city of the dead tour was very good. We learned history about Savannah as well as learning about paranormal activities. It was clear that our guide believed what she was telling us.

Helpful?
Thank jfletc3233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Savannah Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We did the zombie tour with Topher as our guide and it was fantastic. We had a blast. The tour was a great way to see Savannah from a new perspective and learn some interesting tidbits about the history. There were about five stops and Topher provided nonstop info about all of them with really creepy stories. Topher was very entertaining and really great! I recommend this to everyone!

Helpful?
Thank KellyLLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade Ci
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best by Far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have taken several of Savannah's many Ghost Tours but Blue Orbs was the Best by Far. We went on the Zombie Tour and our guide, Topher, was fun and informative. He really knew his stuff and that's what really makes a walking ghost tour. Some of the scariest stories ever! We met on the the dark squares of Savannah, at 10 and walked around the eerie downtown until midnight. We had to go back the next day just see the places in the daylight! I highly recommend Topher and Blue Orb.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank msutton267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

On Jan. 2, seven best friends and I reunited for 1 night in Savannah. We all traveled from Miami, DC and Jacksonville to celebrate the New Year together wanted to do something unforgettable after traveling such a long way. After reading the positive reviews for Blue Orb, we decided to go for the 10pm Zombies Ghost Tour. What a great decision on our part! Our tour guide, Topher, was captivating, funny, passionate about his job and the hisotry of Savannah and genuinely excited about sharing it with us. He was a phenomenal guide. We were so impressed with our tour, we revisited the sites the next day to take a closer look at them. Overall, my 7 best friends and I would highly reccomend Topher and Blue Orb. You will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Orb Savannah Ghost Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Blue Orb Savannah Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing