We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here over a long weekend to celebrate a wedding. They were very accommodating and put all of our rooms nearby. Breakfast was very convenient and was delicious. Bruce went above and beyond by making sure the hot tub had towels and even let us enjoy our time in the hot tub past "closing".

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank StaceMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

943 - 949 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is really very good.
The only thing is that you do not get close to the historic center. This takes about 10 minutes by car. But, it has a very good mall for shopping and restaurants.
The pool is great and the atmosphere is family. They do not have safe in the rooms.
You'll like it. Savannah is a beautiful and romantic city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanelcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here last night as my daughter had an early appointment at Mercer this morning. This hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast buffet was delicious as well. There were hot selections such as ham, omelets, and waffles in addition to the cold food selections. Super friendly staff, too. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiWQu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a very new hotel,beautiful outside and inside. Extremely nice staff. Great location. Rooms are very nice and beautifully decorated. The beds sleep wonderful. Hampton spared expense by not adding a refrigerator/microwave to each room. Shame on you Hampton as most Hamptons have this luxury. The parking garage is another place Hampton spared expense. It would have been nice if the garage were enclosed with an with an elevator to the hotel's hallways. We took the elevator down to the first floor in the parking garage and had to walk under a covered walk way to an external door to the hotel that was locked with no key access. We then had to turn around and walk outside in the rain to the main entrance as a means of entering the hotel. This could and needs to be corrected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OceanCity114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. Unlike other hamptons, this one does not have a mini-fridge and microwave in the rooms. A bigger issue is plumbing. The water temperature in the shower jumps up and down like crazy. Also unpleasant is the breakfast. The breakfast area is consistently overcrowded, i.e., apparently inadequate to the hotel size. Breakfast items are consistently missing. In four days did not succeed to get a single banana. Teabags of simple black tea were hard to find. Yogurt was another hard to get item. Two out of four times oatmeal looked like it was not cooked: oats and water were separate...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxapmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is now my "goto" / stay hotel in Savannah. The lobby is well laid out, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are nice and well thought out. There are numerous places to eat at within walking distance and it is a short drive to downtown Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The gentleman who helped with breakfast was so helpful and pleasant! The manager was so on top of what was going on and how is staff was helping us. We will only stay here when we travel to Savannah! Location was great. Close to everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District
4.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Historic District
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown

Address: 20 Johnston St, Savannah, GA 31405-5501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Savannah
#13 Family Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah/Midtown hotel is where you want to stay. Ideally situated in Midtown Savannah, our hotel is located only three miles from the historic district and within walking distance of many fashionable retailers and well-known restaurants. Ask our Concierge to make reservations and recommendations for Savannah's area attractions. Our hotel offers four flexible event rooms able to accommodate up to 200 guests. Let our expert catering and events team take care of the details, including a personalized menu for your occasion from our celebrated executive chef. Spacious, welcoming and clean guest rooms await your arrival at Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown. We offer hotel-style comfort with a range of home-like amenities including a 37-inch LCD TV with high definition channels and free WiFi. Stretch out in one of our spacious studio suites with additional amenities including a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa. These oversized rooms are 50% larger than a standard guest room, a great way to upgrade your stay. Start the day off right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, featuring a range of delicious hot options including fresh waffles and oatmeal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Midtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing